We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good,not great.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at East Wind

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at East Wind
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wading River
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
186 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good,not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We attended a Christmas party here, as well as stayed in the hotel. The food and service at the party were very good. Cocktail hour had great pastas and seafood, interesting choices at dinner. Our room was very clean but was a little dated. Bed wasn't the best, pillows were like sleeping on empty envelopes. Heating system was sub par. Nice bathroom, large shower.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drknite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    47
    29
    16
    16
See reviews for
39
53
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Queens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I went there with my mom for a day of beauty. This place is a total ripoff and very expensive for way out there in long island. Do not go there if you want a good package. They offer a spa lunch package which you think package=deal- not at this place you only choose one item that's it the price ranges for lunch $6 -$12 but wait you get a free glass wine like that is the selling point!!! DO NOT PICK THE SPA LUNCH PACKAGE ITS NOT WORTH!! When we reviewed our bill you are getting charged $29 for a $6 -$12 lunch and east wind is making $20. If you want to get jerked around and overcharged for packages this is the place to go to. Otherwise, please select another spa that actually has good packages!!!

There are places in Manhattan which are 100% better and less $$$.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wading River hotels

New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and it was very nice. The grounds are beautiful, with gardens and waterfalls. The rooms are very big and comfortable. The bathroom had a wonderful, large tub. Overall, it is extremely clean and well maintained. I agree with some of the negative reviewers about the service. We arrived from a long journey and pulled up to the front to check in. The young valet staff told us we needed to go park ourselves all the way around the building. I don't see why we couldn't have run in to get our room location and keys first. The attitude was a bit much. We had trouble ordering room service as our phone didn't work. We called from a cell phone and ordered. The food came fast, but was not what we ordered. The delivery boy didn't care at all. Apparently our menu was outdated. He also needed the food cart back, so he left us with no salt or pepper and no place to eat! We had to somehow manage an overflowing bowl of French onion soup on our bed. The food was not great. The woman at the front desk was very nice though. I would stay here again. The beauty outweighed the service. I mostly include those details in case you're planning a wedding here or if service really matters to you. It's a nice idea to employ teenagers, but....

Room Tip: The woman at the front desk was kind enough to put us in a room that was a comfortable distance from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skye21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americanexpat10
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night, July 21, 2012. We pulled up and there were 4 valet parking guys standing around. Not one of them offered to help us with our bags. We had two kids with us and we had to go inside to get a dolly and unload our bags and bring them inside ourselves - they didn't even hold the doors for us, but stood there and watched us struggle to get inside. When I went to collect my car the next day, I was told to go get it myself (and I had two kids and bags with me). I didn't even know where it was parked! I finally had to ask the front desk clerk to bring it it me and he did (and did so without accepting a tip which was nice). The room was totally average (looked like the whole hotel was purchased from a cheesy Home Decorators Collection catalog), but it was clean and large. We had ice cream at the cafe which tasted terrible and had freezer burn. Breakfast at Desmonds was just bizarre. We were the only people dining and we walked in to find them cleaning it and trash cans every where. Apparently they were open and seated us in a dark corner. It took 45 minutes for our food to come. Soggy waffles and old coffee. When we asked for more syrup or more coffee, it took 10 minutes to come. Don't waste your time or money eating here. Room was overall fine and the only one available for the night in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank americanexpat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Village, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on our anniversary. Check-in was smooth. We reserved a King Room and it was ready when we arrived at 3:30PM. Check in is 4:00 PM. The room was quite big and comfortable. It was immaculate. In fact, the whole hotel was immaculate. Extremely clean and inviting. We ate dinner in Desmonds Restaurant in the hotel. Service was great. Food was above average. After dinner, a few drinks on the outdoor patio with friends, which was comfortable and relaxing. The restaurant has a beautiful wood bar. The next morning was breakfast in the same restaurant - best omelet I ever had. My wife had a spa treatment which she loved (she got a facial and massage). Professional staff who attended to every detail. I would definitely return for a weekend here. Highly recommend this hotel for couples and a romantic getaway. The hotel offers bus trips to the North Fork Wineries which will be the subject of another review.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I were invited to a wedding at East Wind. We had a baby a year ago and really have not had time to vacation. We decided to make a mini vacation out of the wedding. We stayed the weekend. It was such a wonderful place. The wedding was superb. The food was really good. All of the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The grounds were lined with some of the most beautiful flowers ever. We decided the next morning to go breakfast at Desmonds. We had breakfast outside on the beautiful outdoor patio. Then we went on a wine tour. They have a great luxury bus that takes you to the nearby vineyards. It was a lot of fun. We went with a few couples that stayed the night. It was a really relaxing and fun time. That night we went to Demonds again for dinner, the food was awesome. I especially loved the live entertainment. It was a really nice tounch. The next morning we went to the spa. I have been to many spas and this was such a wonderful hidden gem. It was so calm, relaxing and rejuvenating. My husband and I did the couples package with the side by side massages and the hydrotherapy tub soak. It was so clean!!! Our massage therapist were so professional and the were sooooo good. I love that this place is so close to home. I love that I am away but still close to my son. Definately try it. It is great! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loretta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed two nights. Front desk service was good, room was nice. This is a wedding banquet facility that has a wing that operates as a hotel. The food was well priced and similar to what you would get in a banquet.

Room Tip: Best to get a room away from the banquet facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casper-sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wading River
5.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 7 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Danford's Hotel & Marina
Danford's Hotel & Marina
#1 of 2 in Port Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
12.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at East Wind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at East Wind

Property: The Inn at East Wind
Address: 5720 Route 25a, Wading River, NY 11792-2033
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Wading River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wading River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at East Wind 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the gateway to Long Island's famed North Fork, East Wind Long Island is home to 50 grand rooms and suites, a 10,000-square-foot lavish and tranquil day spa, and an award-winning catering facility with indoor and outdoor banquet, event, meeting, retreat, and conference spaces. The Inn also features a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor swimming pool, a casually elegant restaurant & pub featuring Sunday Brunch, and more, including complimentary Wi-Fi access and a coffee and breakfast eatery serving Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. In 2016, East Wind Long Island will open The Shoppes, a quaint shopping center adjacent to the Inn, with retail stores and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at East Wind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At East Wind Hotel Wading River
Hotel At East Wind

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing