We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fishery Falls Holiday Park
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Booked for a week.. kept extending our stay. The friendliest park we have stayed in. Spotless amenities, amazing owners.....quiet park, not too far to Cairns.. lots of day trips. Days off ..laze around the pool..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

We decided to stay at Fishery Falls Holiday Park because we hate being in major towns and large parks. The park is beautiful in it's landscaping, with plenty of room. We were made welcome from the minute we arrived - hospitality plus!! All the facilities are spotless and the camp kitchen is a bonus. The Friday night happy hour was a lot of fun and a great opportunity to get together with other travellers. The location of Fishery Falls allows for exploration to the coast, tablelands, Babinda, Cairns, etc and a hotel next to the park if you don't feel like cooking a meal when you get back. We will certainly be staying again next trip. Well done Fishery Falls Holidy Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at Fishery Falls Holiday park for two weeks in June 2013 & found it to be a great place to stay. We have a large rig & there were good sized parks available in a tropical garden paradise. The ablution block is spotlessly clean & there is an amazing camp kitchen available. We found it a great place to stay prior to Cairns as it was easy to visit the Tablelands, Babinda,
& other local attractions. The hotel next door does great meals & there is a lovely Glass Studio close by as well. The staff were all very friendly & we enjoyed experiencing "Happy Hour". Would recommend this park as a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Kcey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Loved loved loved our stay at fishery falls, The hospitality was very welcoming and you weren't treated like just another tourist. Park is very clean and well laid out with everything you need.Highly recommend this park for piece and serenity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

What an outstanding park. Great service, outstanding huge sites with lots of privacy. Spotless tropical gardens park bordered by a beautiful running mountain stream. Just off the Bruce Highway but no traffic noise. 27 minutes into Cairns and a hotel which serves great value meals a two minute walk. Heated pool for all year use, the best camp kitchen and above all, like minded travellers to spend time with.

A rare combination today of all the best features and a park that we will keep coming back to. Well done and congratulations Di and Skin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 501Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We recently had a couple of weeks at Fishery Falls, we found the park excellent and the owners and staff very friendly and helpful. It is also central to Cairns &Babinda and along with the local croc called Fluffy, we had a great experience with a local lady who was kind enough to take us out in her boat to have a look at him up close it was an amazing trip. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We would recommend a stay at Fishery Falls park to all of the travellers while up north.
Thank you
Sandra & John

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have travelled from WA to Qld three times now. Each time visiting many holiday parks en route. None were better than Fishery Falls. Owners Skin & Di make you feel more than welcome, more like a homecoming.
All of their accommodations are nothing short of 1st class and they have a camper's kitchen that Gordon Ramsay would find hard to fault.
The hardest part about visiting Fishery Falls is leaving. I unreservedly recommend that you do yourselves the favour of making this holiday park an essential part of your next trip

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fishery Falls Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishery Falls Holiday Park

Address: 69479 Bruce Highway, Fishery Falls, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fishery Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Fishery Falls
Price Range: $96 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From budget rooms to 2 bedroom villas overlooking the lovely Fishery Creek. Villas are fully self contained. Powered and unpowered sites also available for all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fishery Falls Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing