We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Garden Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner with french doors leading to private garden and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner with french doors leading to private garden and patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Kitchen/diner with french doors leading to private garden and patio
Living room
Living room
View from living room
Double bedroom with ensuite and wonderful, uninterrupted views of the countryside.
View from bedroom
Twin bedded room over looking the private garden
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Private pathway to front door of cottage
Patio area to rear of cottage
Garden Cottage
Private pathway to Garden Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wangford, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fionaburt
2 reviews
“Garden Cottage”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My parents and aunt stayed here and were delighted with the accommodation. It was clean and comfortable with everything they needed. The owners were very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you Fiona for taking the time to give our cottage such a lovely review. Your family were a pleasure to have here and we're so glad they enjoyed the wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much Caroline for your wonderful review - we're so glad you enjoyed it so much and really look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wangford - 3 miles from Southwold. Lovely place to stay - owners so welcoming, helpful and accommodating - lovely welcome pack including delicious scones and cookies. Place was very clean, well equipped, some lovely homely touches that you do not normally find in a holiday rental. Lots in the surrounding area to visit if National Trust or English Heritage member. Lovely sandy beaches - just a bit shingly. A lovely part of the country to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
What a wonderful response to our cottage - thank you very much for taking the trouble to review it and we're so glad you enjoyed Suffolk so much.
Hopefully we'll see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
It was pleasure having you stay in our cottage and we look forward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review, it's much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barry K
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

great location close to southwold and many villages to explore, the cottage was very clean. the rooms were very spacious plenty of room for 4 even though there was only 2 of us nice little garden and plenty of parking space. Enjoyed the cottage very much would recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Suffolk and thank you Barry for giving our cottage such a lovely review.
Kind regards
Sharon and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage for our relaxing break.”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was in an ideal location for us. Close to bird reserves, reed beds and estuary and fresh fish to buy in Southwold. We appreciated the DVDs in the evening!
Many thanks, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you very much Jackie for taking the time to review our cottage. I shall get some new DVDs and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce U
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great place to stay - Well decorated and furnished and friendly helpful owners. Location v convenient for Southwold and beautiful surrounding areas. Particularly appreciated the welcome pack after our long journey. The cookies were delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you Joyce. I'm so glad you, your husband and daughter enjoyed your stay in Suffolk at our cottage and were kind enough to leave us such a nice review - even the cookies got a mention. I hope we get to see you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing