We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is world class. The rooms, lobby, halls etc are always clean. Food is fresh and hot. The staff will do whatever it takes to meet your needs. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping service will go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay here. We strive to make sure all of our guests are satisfied. We make friendly service and clean surrounding our top priorities and I am very glad you experience both of these. I will share your comments with the staff as they will greatly appreciate it. We hope you stay with us again if your travels should bring you back to Rochester/Victor Yours in hospitality, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 706 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have only one thing negative to say about this hotel and that is the price, I found it a little on the expensive side, however you do get what you pay for and the suite was very nice, additionally I enjoyed the pool with my kids and the breakfast was perfect. Its just downt the street from the mall and other shopping centres so its an ideal location so I would recommend this hotel and will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Victor. We do our best to accomodate all our guests including families like yours. The location is great for shopping and dining. We truly appreciate your comments and I hope you will come back and see us. Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were driving to Philadelphia, PA for the weekend stopped to sleep along the way. This hotel is off the Interstate, across the street from a Walmart and a plaza. There is a TGI Friday and a McDonalds across the parking lot from the hotel.

We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was the size of a small apartment with a gas fireplace and a full kitchen (less the oven). 2 flat screen TV's and a huge bathroom. We had a great sleep.

The hotel has a pool, workout room and a big fireplace in the lobby. It is a very comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

If we were by this way again, we will stop here for the night without a doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your response. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we provide. We take pride in our rooms and facilities and try to make it a home away from home. The surrounding area is a great place for dining and shopping. We look forward to having you as our guest again should your travels bring you to the Rochester/victor area again. Yours in hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was staying at Hampton Inn & Suites last week. I was looking for a hotel for quite a while before I decided to book one. When I saw it, I decided to book with right away!!! I was staying there because of a business trip I had and my friend decided to tag along. I came in and the staff was AMAZING! So friendly and checked me in within a few seconds. The main lobby was very inviting. We loved the fire place. When we came into our room, it was really clean. The wifi was fast. This may seem funny but i was very impressed with the color coordination of the room.
When I left for my meeting, my friend said she had went to the gym and was very impressed with the gym.
Im very pleased with this hotel and will absolutely stay again when I am in Rochester again.
i thought that Rochester was far from Victor, NY. But It wasn't as far as I thought.
overall im very satisfied

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the best floor in my opinion! very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoryana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your response regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Victor. I am glad to see you thought the staff was "AMAZING". We all take pride in the service we provide and your comments will be shared with everyone. They will truly appreciate it. Comments like yours are why we love to do what we do. The hotel is unique when it comes to the decor and fireplace. It sometimes reminds me of a ski lodge and I am glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to accomodating you in the future should you visit Rochester/Victor again. Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel. the room was very clean and the lobby was very inviting with fireplace and plenty of seating. Tjhe free breakfast was great and the staff was friendly. if you can stay in a suite, it was very roomy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed there while in the area on business. The people are all very nice. The hotel was clean; nicely decorated with a comfortable bed. A reasonable number of electrical plug-ins. Breakfast was ok. Very limited fresh fruit, but that could have just been our timing. It wasn't cheap while we were there, compared to similar quality area motels, but it was probably a (small) cut above some of the others as well. Pets are ok up to 70 lbs.

Room Tip: Pets only on first floor which makes it easier to walk dogs, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

There was a blizzard during our stay where everything, including restaurants, shut down. Hampton ordered in pizzas to feed their guests. The next morning, they cleaned off our car and pulledit around, all warmed up, for us. The staff was so warm and friendly. This is one of the best hotel experiences that I have ever had! The whole staff deserves very high accolades!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: $119 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing