We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a nice stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Fresh Baked cookies and warm apple cider waiting at the guest services desk,
cheese and crackers in the evening and a warm breakfast in the a.m....whats not to like.

My room was cozy and furnished with a flat screen and quality furniture and the bed was comfy.
Indoor heated pool and nice exercise room.

The only downside I found was the wifi,which was to slow and I could not watch any tv/movie streams

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 706 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

This Hampton Inn caters to skiers going to nearby Bristol Mountain resort. A waxing room was set up for the convenience of those who wanted to tune their skis. The common room had a huge double-sided fireplace in a large common room decorated in the Craftsman style that drew skiers from different clubs to relax together and form new acquaintances. Breakfast was ready early so we could get to the slopes in plenty of time. The staff was friendly and efficient. The indoor pool and hot tub was great for the kids. It's a 30 minute drive to Bristol Mountain, but the Inn's location to restaurants and shopping made it a better choice than other places that are closer and it is right off of a major route.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ardeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We took our three grandsons to Hampton Inn in Victor for New Years Eve. We live less than 4 miles from the Hotel but wanted to do something different with them and thought they like to swim so we opted for a stay cation close to home never knowing the weather may be like. It was a great choice!.. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and accommodating and the pool was very much to their liking. There is a TGI Friday's and McDonalds within a few steps of the front door. The breakfast was as good as any that we have had and the staff gracious and friendly. I'm sure the boys will want to return next.

Room Tip: for a few dollars more the suite is a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthegoVictor_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife & I with our two dogs (German Shepherds) had a wonderful time during our 3 day stay. All the staff could not have been more courteous and helpful with all are needs. We've already been talking about returning the area for another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed in other Hampton Inn's in the past and found them satisfactory. However, this Inn was much cleaner, friendlier, and more appealing than any we have visited in the past. We as a family highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great staff, very professional, made us feel welcome, we traveled with a small dog and the staff we met loved petting and interacting with our dog. Too bad most Hamptons don't allow pets or we would stay at Hampton exclusively. Can't go wrong at this hotel, quiet, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were very warmly greeted at check-in. The lobby has a ski chalet feel, maybe because of the roaring fire. The lobby was cozy to hang out in with our family and became an inviting breakfast area. Hot entries were offered at the breakfast, along with do it yourself waffles and the usual cereals, fruits, etc. Our suite (with a separate bedroom) was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The pool was small, but the kids had a good time and there was a separate hot tub. The location is great, right off the highway and close to restaurants. We stayed here a few years ago, and will do so again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GN3Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: $119 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing