We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Windermere, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spacious room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. We stayed in a 2 double bed, 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen. It was a spacious room. The beds are double beds so they really only can fit 1 adult or 2 small children who don't mind sleeping close to each other. We wound up using the pullout bed in the living room. The sheets weren't clean. We arrived late in the evening and called down to the front desk to see if we could get clean sheets but our calls weren't answered. We made do with what we had for the night and asked housekeeping to give us clean sheets which they did. The beds were moderately comfortable. The breakfast was a typical breakfast waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, yogurt, etc. The location is great as it is right off 490 and close to the Eastview mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    150
    40
    23
    9
See reviews for
272
133
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I;m always impressed with this hotel in victor ny service and quality is always a 10 the people I meet and talk to at this hotel are very helpful not only with the hotel but also the area surrounding areas as well things to do go and even nights out. if any problems come up even small ones are delt with right away. I would recommend this hotel above all # 1 to stay at

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 801stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Couldn't be happier with our stay. Our family of 7 stayed here with plenty of room and beds for everyone. This is an excellent hotel for a larger family to stay at. The kitchen area in our room was nice. The breakfast variety was nice and everyone found something they liked. We would definitely stay here again! The distance from this hotel to the LDS historical sites was great and not too far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Racheal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Front Desk and Breakfast staff was very accommodating and efficient. The room was lovely and very quiet. We never heard a peep out of anybody during our stay except for a brief call from the front desk after about an hour to see if there was anything we needed. We were allowed to check out late per our request. The lobby was stunning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

title says it all :) no complaints! the staff was friendly, responded to request for roll away at 11pm in minutes, and brought extra pillows blankets right away. nice breakfast. nice pool. staff brought waters to take for our hot days while we ate breakfast. overall great family friendly experience. never heard any other guests being loud or walking. great kitchen. comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Over the top helpful staff, Large, lodge-like breakfast and breakfast area, Pet Friendly, Well groomed landscape. This hotel was filled to capacity during our stay, which could have presented a nightmare conditions at breakfast time, but this was not the case: staff went into high gear to keep wide assortment of food & drink offerings filled & fresh; generously sized lobby and breakfast area (soaring ceiling and stone fireplace) accommodated guests comfortably, with wide choice of tables: round tables for 2, large tables for families, bar height tables & stools for singles, outdoor patio seating --different and definitely the way to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank landontc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This was a stop-over point from Boston to Toronto. I stayed here last year and I found it to be as pleasant and convenient as I did last year. This year we stayed in a king suite as the regular rooms were booked by a convention in town. Our room overlooked this beautiful garden with a small water pond with a fountain. The plants are mature and well cared for. The main gathering room/breakfast room also looks into the garden. The breakfast was good, though I always wish there was a gluten-free cereal offered like Rice or Corn Chex. The lobby main room has 20' ceilings and has a lodge-like feel to it with a huge gas-lit fireplace. The architecture in this room is quite impressive and comfortable. The room itself was good, though the soap scum needed a little more attention for us tub lovers, but is was overall a clean room. The hotel is pet friendly and the parking is convenient. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing