We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, atmosphere”
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Central New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, atmosphere”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just off NY thruway near Rochester, NY. Menu has good variety of food and drinks, at medium prices. We found the food excellent and service was good too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayVee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    24
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Big Ripoff”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our group of 12 went for dinner. We presented our room cards from the Best Western for a 15% discount. The manager told out waitress we will be charged a 18% surchrge. The waitress was great. The food below average

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A national chain...”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Always busy. Good food, value and service. Great location, near Eastview Mall and NYS Thurway. Join the frequent dining club.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Typical Chain Food”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Typical offerings for chain facilities. Service was slow and errors were made in our bill. Young wait staff needs training and should be monitored. When wait staff is on the floor, they should not be looking at their cell phones.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow decline”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've been visiting this Friday's location for years and management can't seem to keep things consistent.
On a Friday night, the place is packed and it shows through and through.
Our most recent visit was the most disappointing with lack-luster service, food that took well beyond what it should have and silly rules in regards to extra sides of dressing or condiments. For a few drinks at the bar, no complaints. I'm not sure how much longer I'll continue to go with smaller food portions and rising prices. I'm noticing that the prices are going up but you aren't getting anything more in return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing