We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Hotel(Farmington)
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
111
93
28
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
93
28
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinethe room was niceeastview mallgeneral managernice hotelhot tubthe wi fiparking lotmeeting roomchillien routenice breakfastdecent sizebreakfast roomrochester areagreat shoppingone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 255 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express from February 28th - March 2nd, 2014 with our entire volleyball team and coaches. Check in was a breeze. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Not only did they print endless maps for us, they opened their restaurant an hour early so our players could eat before heading off to their tournament. Coffee was always available and the chocolates on the pillow were a nice touch. Will keep this hotel on file for future trips to Rochester.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a few colleagues. Not much of leisure hotel but a business hotel with all amenities required for stay for business travellers. Conveniently located at Victor, close to shopping malls and eating places. The staff is courteous and helpful. The check-in and check out was a breeze. The rooms were very decent size and had comfortable beds, good choice of coffee and tea in the room. The bathroom too was spacious and offered comfortable bath. The breakfast spreads was not much but good enough to provide good beginning to the day, even for strictly vegetarians like us. The only problem was the hotel does not have a kitchen or room service. But then good eating places are close by. Free wifi is available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansh9899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed this past week for two nights. Hotel is nice looking inside but they put us in a room far at the end if the second floor. Very far from the elevator (only one). Room had two queen beds which is nice but very thin comforters. The TV is far too small and HBO 1 and 2 didn't even work, frozen images. No fridge in the room. They wanted $20 to supply one--I hate it when they do that. It should be standard at these prices. Bathroom was a nice size but to our surprise found roaches crawly the walls of it. I'll attach a couple pics showing our visitors. There's nothing like sleeping in a place wondering if a bug will be crawling on you at night--ugh.

For breakfast each time I went to check for bacon or sausage there was none. Lots of cinnamon rolls though.

Fitness room only had a couple of treadmills. That's pretty bad in this day and age.

Needless to say, I was not impressed with this hotel. Its also very pricey compared to other places in the area. Totally not worth, especially with the roaches crawling the walls. You've been warned.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank MarkNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear MarkNiagara,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout, and unexpected visitors prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Have never stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and was most pleasantly surprised. Booked a two night stay on our way to the Niagra Falls area. Enjoyed the room, the hotel was upscale and very clean and nice. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast room was spacious and well stocked with friendly service staff. Loved the room and the bed was super comfy. Would totally book this again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was everything I expected. Its rooms were comfortable, Clean and well maintained. I don't normally eat hotels breakfasts, but can't pass on their fresh baked Cinnamon Rolls. It has a good work area, with a good desk, chair, Flat Screen TV and internet.

Their Shuttles were exceptional. Our group used the shuttles main times and it made our trip very convenient. There are decent restaurants close by, a couple within walking distance, so it was comfortable on all aspects.

If there was a negative, I perfer to be near the elevator and my room was a long ways down the hall, but the room was booked for me, so it wasn't a fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREGG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews