We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a few colleagues. Not much of leisure hotel but a business hotel with all amenities required for stay for business travellers. Conveniently located at Victor, close to shopping malls and eating places. The staff is courteous and helpful. The check-in and check out was a breeze. The rooms were very decent size and had comfortable beds, good choice of coffee and tea in the room. The bathroom too was spacious and offered comfortable bath. The breakfast spreads was not much but good enough to provide good beginning to the day, even for strictly vegetarians like us. The only problem was the hotel does not have a kitchen or room service. But then good eating places are close by. Free wifi is available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansh9899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 250 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed this past week for two nights. Hotel is nice looking inside but they put us in a room far at the end if the second floor. Very far from the elevator (only one). Room had two queen beds which is nice but very thin comforters. The TV is far too small and HBO 1 and 2 didn't even work, frozen images. No fridge in the room. They wanted $20 to supply one--I hate it when they do that. It should be standard at these prices. Bathroom was a nice size but to our surprise found roaches crawly the walls of it. I'll attach a couple pics showing our visitors. There's nothing like sleeping in a place wondering if a bug will be crawling on you at night--ugh.

For breakfast each time I went to check for bacon or sausage there was none. Lots of cinnamon rolls though.

Fitness room only had a couple of treadmills. That's pretty bad in this day and age.

Needless to say, I was not impressed with this hotel. Its also very pricey compared to other places in the area. Totally not worth, especially with the roaches crawling the walls. You've been warned.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank MarkNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear MarkNiagara,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout, and unexpected visitors prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Have never stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and was most pleasantly surprised. Booked a two night stay on our way to the Niagra Falls area. Enjoyed the room, the hotel was upscale and very clean and nice. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast room was spacious and well stocked with friendly service staff. Loved the room and the bed was super comfy. Would totally book this again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was everything I expected. Its rooms were comfortable, Clean and well maintained. I don't normally eat hotels breakfasts, but can't pass on their fresh baked Cinnamon Rolls. It has a good work area, with a good desk, chair, Flat Screen TV and internet.

Their Shuttles were exceptional. Our group used the shuttles main times and it made our trip very convenient. There are decent restaurants close by, a couple within walking distance, so it was comfortable on all aspects.

If there was a negative, I perfer to be near the elevator and my room was a long ways down the hall, but the room was booked for me, so it wasn't a fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREGG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Priority Club member, didn't get any acknowledgement at all. Stayed on bottom floor, front desk button on phone did not work. Wallpaper peeling off walls. Obviously, and I mean obviously, had not been dusted, I'm really not super-picky about things like this but a white film on the lamp base? I could have written my name on it. TV guide was outdated and incorrect. Stained carpets and walls.

Worst of all? The noise. Horrendous. Had a room on the bottom floor near the front deak, heard every person who came down the hallway. Worst of all, at ablut 4:30 am, could hear every. Single. Step. The person above me took. Didn't get a wink of sleep.

However, the staff is amazing. Manager is awesome, front desk as well. However I also heard them complaining about the noise and the fact the computers they work on are "7 years old". This must have been an acquired purchase that was never updated.

I have also never stayed at a HIE that didn't come standard with a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellieKZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear ShellieKZC ,

Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We predicate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, room condition and the noise during your stay. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We found this hotel much nicer than we expected. Our room was very spacious and clean upon arrival. The bed was very comfortable and there was a pillow selection in case you prefer firm or soft. The shades dimmed the room to almost pitch-black in the middle of the day. The air conditioner cooled the room down quickly and was not very loud.
Their website says there is a continental breakfast but we were very surprised to come downstairs to scrambled eggs, ham, sausage & biscuits and a pancake station. There was also plenty of juices, cereal and pastries.
Overall, I would definitely stay in the hotel the next time I gad to visit the Rochester/Victor area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodman4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Exceptionally friendly and helpful at the front desk. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and hallways. We did not hear noise from the hallway or outside during the night. Good breakfast as usual at a Holiday Inn Express. It was nice to have the business centre to be able to print some material we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Royal Inn Victor
#6 of 6 in Victor
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Victor

Address: 7502 Main Street Fishers, County Road 42, Victor, NY 14564-8969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: $92 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Victor Hotel Victor
Holiday Inn Victor
Victor Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing