We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was everything I expected. Its rooms were comfortable, Clean and well maintained. I don't normally eat hotels breakfasts, but can't pass on their fresh baked Cinnamon Rolls. It has a good work area, with a good desk, chair, Flat Screen TV and internet.

Their Shuttles were exceptional. Our group used the shuttles main times and it made our trip very convenient. There are decent restaurants close by, a couple within walking distance, so it was comfortable on all aspects.

If there was a negative, I perfer to be near the elevator and my room was a long ways down the hall, but the room was booked for me, so it wasn't a fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREGG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    85
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
94
42
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Priority Club member, didn't get any acknowledgement at all. Stayed on bottom floor, front desk button on phone did not work. Wallpaper peeling off walls. Obviously, and I mean obviously, had not been dusted, I'm really not super-picky about things like this but a white film on the lamp base? I could have written my name on it. TV guide was outdated and incorrect. Stained carpets and walls.

Worst of all? The noise. Horrendous. Had a room on the bottom floor near the front deak, heard every person who came down the hallway. Worst of all, at ablut 4:30 am, could hear every. Single. Step. The person above me took. Didn't get a wink of sleep.

However, the staff is amazing. Manager is awesome, front desk as well. However I also heard them complaining about the noise and the fact the computers they work on are "7 years old". This must have been an acquired purchase that was never updated.

I have also never stayed at a HIE that didn't come standard with a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellieKZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear ShellieKZC ,

Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We predicate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, room condition and the noise during your stay. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrill, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We found this hotel much nicer than we expected. Our room was very spacious and clean upon arrival. The bed was very comfortable and there was a pillow selection in case you prefer firm or soft. The shades dimmed the room to almost pitch-black in the middle of the day. The air conditioner cooled the room down quickly and was not very loud.
Their website says there is a continental breakfast but we were very surprised to come downstairs to scrambled eggs, ham, sausage & biscuits and a pancake station. There was also plenty of juices, cereal and pastries.
Overall, I would definitely stay in the hotel the next time I gad to visit the Rochester/Victor area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodman4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Exceptionally friendly and helpful at the front desk. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and hallways. We did not hear noise from the hallway or outside during the night. Good breakfast as usual at a Holiday Inn Express. It was nice to have the business centre to be able to print some material we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was a good place to stay while visiting the Finger Lakes region. We spent the afternoon at the Premium Outlets near Waterloo, NY and drove on over to get our room at Victor, NY. We were greeted by a very pleasant woman at the front desk and found the hotel to be very clean. The room was nice but lacked a refrigerator; the air conditioning was great. The room was very quiet and we got a good night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast was complete with hot foods, cereal, fruit, etc. Overall it was a good experience with nearby eating and shopping places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with 2 adults and 2 teenagers in a room. The hotel was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was an added value for the cost and to help us get going in the morning with our teenagers. At times, we could hear sounds from outside our room but it was never a big deal, I can imagine it might be a problem depending on who your neighbours are. The staff were all very friendly; at the desk, in the breakfast room and the housekeeping staff as well. We stayed here and traveled to Darien Lake Amusement Park (approx 1 hour West) for the day. There is some nice shopping within minutes of the hotel (Eastview Mall etc) and Waterloo Outlet Shopping area was about 20 minutes away-to the East on Hwy 90.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff, room, breakfast etc. was some of the nicest, cleanest and tastiest I've enjoyed in a long while . . anywhere! The pool/hot tub were very clean and refreshing. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemery1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Victor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Victor
Address: 7502 Main Street Fishers, County Road 42, Victor, NY 14564-8969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Victor Hotel Victor
Holiday Inn Victor
Victor Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing