We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creepy crawlers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Creepy crawlers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The service was great, the location was good. There are a couple of restaurant within waking distance.My only issue was with spiders in my room. I was there 4 nights and I saw spiders every night. They may be harmless but non the less they creep me out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasBandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear DallasBandido,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted you found our service and location commendable. Please accept my sincere apology for the unusual condition of the room you received. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping department to be addressed accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    84
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
91
42
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel is fine. Use it for business now and then. A room that has always been clean but nothing extra. Normally I would not use Holiday inns not knowing what you will get but this one is fine. Prices right and right off the 90 and 490. Not a lot right outside the property but up the road a bit are several restaurants and the Eastview Mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangocatpurring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hotel is very clean and well managed. Rooms are spotless, Parking lot is well lit, excellent breakfast is offered. Hotel is in a good location, right off the Thruway. Walking distance to restaurants & gas is available a block away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
243 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

When you want a place for the night, usually you are not too picky. It just has to be clean and comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express in Victor is that and more. It is in a great location, right off the parkway. It has amenities, a pool and spa, which I heard some children squeal with delight when they heard that. Also, they offer a pretty good breakfast in the morning, starting at 7:00 a.m. The rooms are very modern and comfortable, with a flat screen tv. I have to say, I would definitely try another Holiday Inn Express based on our experience at this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmand47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this location after shopping at the Waterloo Outlets. The room was comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was good and probably the most organized and clean we have experienced. Located very close to the Eastview Mall. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shan3034
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff was super nice. They let me use their fridge/freezer as well as the kitchen to wash bottles since I was there with a 4 month old. Husband used the work out facilities, which were adequate. Location is good... we were in town for a wedding in Canandaigua (about 20 min. away). We didn't get the chance to explore, but the town of Victor looked super cute. Hotel is close to a large mall for a quick bite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after a day spent at the wine tour. The room was nice and clean but all the doors stuck. Do not come here if you are depending on using the pool. It was green and you could not see the bottom.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbvito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Victor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Victor
Address: 7502 Main Street Fishers, County Road 42, Victor, NY 14564-8969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Victor Hotel Victor
Holiday Inn Victor
Victor Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing