We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is clean, quiet, and cheap. A decent room to lay your weary bones.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This place is clean, quiet, and cheap. A decent room to lay your weary bones.”
Reviewed March 11, 2009

This Microtel is an excellent value for what it costs. The room is small, sure, but so what? If all you need is a bed, bath, that is what you get. Plus cable and free breakfast (mostly toast, bagels, fruit, cereal and PB&J, but it's there and it's free). It's pretty damn clean, and the staff is nice.

Overall, this is a great place to stay if all you need is a place to rest and bathe

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    397
    215
    73
    50
See reviews for
478
293
124
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Center Harbor, NH
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

First, I used my usual "guess where you'll end up" websites to find a place to stay while traveling west on I90. I wanted to get a place relatively close to Buffalo or Rochester because that area was on the way to where I was going. Both Hotwire and Priceline came up with "budget" choices (which is what I was looking for) that, after I figured out what they probably would be, turned out to be far, far less than acceptable (Tripadvisor reviews said they were dirty, noisy, unfriendly and so on). So for the first time in a long time, I just booked directly on a chain's website. This is the first Microtel I've ever stayed in.
First, the bad (but only if you want a big room): the room is small.
Next, the good: the rooms (or my room, in any event) are clean and modern, as are the common areas. The staff is friendly and helpful,
Now, the bonus: FREE long distance calls in the continental US. FREE breakfast (just cereal, juice, coffee, muffins, bagels and such--but still a breakfast and still free)
FREE internet wireless connection.
No, there isn't a health club or a swimming pool, but I don't have those at home, either, and can do without them easily enough while traveling. What you'll get is is a nice clean place with small rooms that is reasonably priced and that doesn't charge you for things that in today's market should be free (how much does it cost a franchise to give you free calls and internet access) but often aren't.
I don't know why anyone would want to make Victor, NY, a "destination" stay but for anyone passing through there's probably not a better place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peregrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

We stayed at the Microtel, Victor as an overnight on our way from JFK to Niagara Falls. It was excellent for such a budget price $70 for a double/double. All the basics were there. Clean room, comfortable beds, first rate continental breakfast and computer with free internet access in the breakfast room. The staff were very friendly especially in the morning when we realised we had a flat tyre they connected me to the car hire company and then pointed me to Sears the department store which has a drive(limp) in auto department. Reception also pointed us in the right direction for all our cold weather gear.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Glosgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palermo, me
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2008

the motel was very neat and tidy, the staff welcoming and accommodating; however....i stayed the one night at the motel to get a good night's sleep while travelling thru upstate new york on a busy holiday weekend. i was awakened at three in the morning to the sounds of table and chairs being moved about about and a vacuum running. this continued on until shortly after four a.m. i went to the lobby to find it and the breakfast area being given a thorough cleaning. i informed (the courteous) young man that it was an odd time for a motel to do its' cleaning. shouldn't it be done in the middle of the day when there is less liklihood of distrubing the sleep patrons are paying for? he informed me that this was typical...they always clean in the middle of the night! so beware...if sound a a vacuum runnning and furniture being thrust about is something that might keep you awake...look somewhere else for a restful overnight.

  • Liked — at an additional charge it allowed my well behaved dog
  • Disliked — at an additional charge it allowed me well behaved dog
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank maggie03Palermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2008

This Inn is a great value for the price. I paid $181. for 3 nights, and we received a quiet night's rest, with no problems. The staff was upbeat and friendly. The rooms are very clean and modern. No complaints at all. I would recommend this to anyone traveling across NYS, as it's just off 95, exit 45 in Rochester. Free WiFi as well!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jacdwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We stayed in Nov 08. Booked off the website for $49 (weekend) per night. It was very clean, and a decent size. There is breakfast (free) on the weekends, with a good selection (cereal, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee [terrible coffee], cream cheese/peanut butter for your bagels). There is wireless internet (free) throughout the hotel, and free long-distance calling throughout the U.S. It's the best motel I've stayed at in this price range. It's located in a good subruban area, with a large mall close by.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WorkToTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2008

We stayed here again and were impressed. The lobby and hallways still smell like smoke, but they have sealed the rooms, so they smell just fine. Ask for a room away from the highway, if you think the traffic will bother you and you won't hear a thing! Next to chili's denny's wendy's and other restaurants in walking distance. Everything is really clean for a budget hotel. We will probably stay here a 3rd time if we are ever in the area again. You won't find a better deal anywere. And yes the window seat is a huge plus!

  • Liked — Bang for your buck
  • Disliked — not much to dislike
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank doctortravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
237 reviews
4.5 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing