We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always find the Microtel in Victor to be quiet...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
St Catharines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We always find the Microtel in Victor to be quiet...”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We always find the Microtel in Victor to be quiet, inexpensive and quick for a stop along the way of a long drive. Breakfast is an added bonus!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    384
    207
    69
    49
See reviews for
463
281
122
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Reserved room prior to arrival.
Check-in was a breeze.
Breakfast was a little sparse, but not any worse than I was expecting.
Check-out was just as easy as check-in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo,ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I really wanted to write a bad review when I got there about 7 p.m. Surly staff, an extra charge for my dog that wasn't mentioned until I got there (made a phone reservation and specifically asked about the dog)...but what really steamed me was that I chose it because it's smoke free and the no-smoking is not enforced.

However - the TV was late model, the shower was *terrific*, the a.m. staff was nice, and the free breakfast (bagels, yogurt, muffins, oranges, cream cheese, orange juice, and good coffee) tipped the scales. Perhaps a tad pricey for what it is--no elevators, air freshener covering odors in the stairwells--but...did I mention the shower?

However, avoid it if you really can't bear stale cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: No elevators, so 2nd story rooms aren't accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillgoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I would definitely choose this hotel again and recommend it to anyone. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and easy on/off the highway. Breakfast was sparse so we chose to eat somewhere else. The only 'complaint' we had was that, as I told the check-out clerk, we have never felt as unwelcome at any hotel. We were not greeted on arrival or departure and did not see any staff smile at any time. We felt as though we were an intrusion to them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PLKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Royal Inn Victor
#6 of 6 in Victor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing