We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very economical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RITA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Let me start off by saying that I love the Microtel chain and have used them many many times with great satisfaction. Not this time however. Arrived Nov 2,2010 and given room that keys would not work in door so we were given new keys and went in and realized that we were just 200 ft from the I90 and the lovely traffic sound through the paper thin walls. Well next we turned on the room heat and were greeted by a very loud and rattly compressor in the heating system. There was no way we were going to get sleep in that room. I spoke to the front desk and they said they would be down to swap out the unit within an hour. An hour and a half later they were still too busy so they offered us another room on the seconf floor. So we packed up and moved to the second floor and lo and behold the traffic noise was louder. We turned on the heater and all was good TILL 3AM and the heater shook as bad as the first one so we had to shut it down. We had booked for two nights so in the morning after having a shower to get warm we spoke again with the front desk and we were assured that a new unit would be in place for that evening. When we arrived back at the hotel during a rain storm and rtied to enter the building with our key near our room as we had the day before we were locked out. Another trip to the front desk to get another set of room keys. GRRRRRR. I have to remember that these hotels are independently owned and quality will vary from site to site. This owner should take note. We stay in this area a couple of times per year but will not come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you must stay here get a room on the back side away from the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

First let me start out by expressing my true condolences for your less then satisfying stay. Unfortunetly we are in close proximity to the nys thruway and occasionally you do get some traffic noise. With that said we do have a 24 hour front desk staff with rooms located not so close to the highway that may have made your stay more enjoyable. We are as always here to make the guests stay as pleasent and comfortable as possible and will go above and beyond to accomadate to the best of our ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DENNIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SAYRE
1
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family stayed at the Microtel - Victor NY for two nights when we took the kids to the National Museum of Play. Our room was decent, a tad small to have a play pen set up but we made it work. Room & hotel were clean. Our room had a slightly musty odur to it. Hotel location was great...lot of shopping & restaraunts nearby. We would definitly stay here again. The price was great. The continental breakfast was your standard items but they were fresh & plentiful.
The only downfall was there wasn't a pool, but we knew that before hand so it wasn't a big deal!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CRAIG J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great value for the price. Room small but clean and bright. Breakfast a great addition as it saves time for travelers and is much appreciated by us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JACALYN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

excellent value, comfortable , great location.staff was very friendly and accomodating. This is a very cost effective place to stay when travel is through this region.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank sp0rtstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your oppinion and hope to keep exceeding your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4.5 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing