We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
SYRACUSE
1 review
“Bed Bugs”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I woke in the morning to have swollen eyes. Later in day my legs itched and found bites. Called hotel to tell them they should look at my room. Employee was rude and told me to call back tomorrow to make a complaint to manager. I wasn't making a complaint. I thought the staff would like to know and check the room. But after the way the employee treated me and said, The room is occupied and no one has complained yet. I will never stay there again, and everyone has been asking how my trip was to visit my daughter at college, and I've told them all about my hotel experience. I would not refer this hotel to anyone as their staff doesn't know how to be customer friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KIM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel does routine preventative maintenance to avoid these issues. These concerns are a worldwide epidemic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    397
    215
    73
    50
See reviews for
478
293
124
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VERONA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

easy off and on to the thuway. Hall carpets need to be replaced worn but not dirty. Older Micro Tel but has been maintained through the years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Susanlee789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

There was hair behind the open bathroom door. When the door was closed it was visible. There were 2 hairs in the bed. It made me wonder if the sheets had been changed.

At 12:30 a.m., a party checked in a few doors away. They were very loud, and went on with their boisterous conversation for 5 or 10 minutes. They were probably drunk. I did not call the front desk because I keppt thinking it would soon be over.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARYCCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTROSE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was so so. When we checked in the lady didn't tell us we wouldn't be able to get points for our stay as she took down our Wyndham Rewards number. As far as our room, the rug was filthy and the airconditioner had a stinky odor. The bed was okay. There was no coffee maker. We ran out of toilet paper and tissues. Had to get more. They said there was some fruit and coffee available throughout the day and night. The apples were starting to shrivel and the oranges were almost rotted. One had mold on it. We told the receptionist about it and she said maybe they didn't get to check them that day. They were that way for our entire stay. The continental breakfast wasn't that great either. There was a selection of dry cereal, oatmeal (You had to get water from the faucet, chlorine loaded water, put it in a coffee cup that you had to hunt for in the cabinets, then put it in the microwave to make the oatmeal. Pastry, bagels and english muffins left little to be desired, didn't feel fresh. Juice was watered down. When we checked out we were told we couldn't get any Wyndaham Rewards nor could we get a receipt. We asked for a number to contact Wyndham Customer Service and they told us to call 1-800-Wyndharesorts. You know that not right. We told them most phone #'s are 10 digit. The lady coped an attitude. Not very friendly people. After continuing to try to get a number she finally gave us a brochure with an 800# on it. We will probably stay at the nearby Best Western or other hotel next time we need a hotel in Victor, NY. Certainly woun't be he Microtel. Probably won't ever stay at another Microtel in the future. Wyndaham has lowered their standards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELMAR
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Convenient location, very clean accommodations and quiet hotel. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank cmedina54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was full of dust, on counter tops, it was plainly visible. The bed was very uncomfortable. Location is great, right off highway, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank vasilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Long day of travelling. Arrive at hotel with my daughter and friend. Friend needs his own room. Made reservation a few hours earlier direct with hotel. Hotel mistakenly puts my reservation number on friend and deletes my reservation altogether. When I arrive, they argue with me that I didn't make the reservation or I cancelled it. I had to print off the reservation (they wouldn't look at screen) and show them that I did have a reservation. They continued to say that I didn't and that they were going to help me "anyway". It was AWFUL. Then they tried to upcharge me and then they tried to put the reservation on my friend's card instead of mine. It was inept and my friend, daughter and I were badly treated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
237 reviews
4.5 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing