We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
VERONA
2 reviews
“Business Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

easy off and on to the thuway. Hall carpets need to be replaced worn but not dirty. Older Micro Tel but has been maintained through the years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Susanlee789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    378
    205
    68
    48
See reviews for
455
276
121
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CINCINNATI
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

There was hair behind the open bathroom door. When the door was closed it was visible. There were 2 hairs in the bed. It made me wonder if the sheets had been changed.

At 12:30 a.m., a party checked in a few doors away. They were very loud, and went on with their boisterous conversation for 5 or 10 minutes. They were probably drunk. I did not call the front desk because I keppt thinking it would soon be over.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARYCCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTROSE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was so so. When we checked in the lady didn't tell us we wouldn't be able to get points for our stay as she took down our Wyndham Rewards number. As far as our room, the rug was filthy and the airconditioner had a stinky odor. The bed was okay. There was no coffee maker. We ran out of toilet paper and tissues. Had to get more. They said there was some fruit and coffee available throughout the day and night. The apples were starting to shrivel and the oranges were almost rotted. One had mold on it. We told the receptionist about it and she said maybe they didn't get to check them that day. They were that way for our entire stay. The continental breakfast wasn't that great either. There was a selection of dry cereal, oatmeal (You had to get water from the faucet, chlorine loaded water, put it in a coffee cup that you had to hunt for in the cabinets, then put it in the microwave to make the oatmeal. Pastry, bagels and english muffins left little to be desired, didn't feel fresh. Juice was watered down. When we checked out we were told we couldn't get any Wyndaham Rewards nor could we get a receipt. We asked for a number to contact Wyndham Customer Service and they told us to call 1-800-Wyndharesorts. You know that not right. We told them most phone #'s are 10 digit. The lady coped an attitude. Not very friendly people. After continuing to try to get a number she finally gave us a brochure with an 800# on it. We will probably stay at the nearby Best Western or other hotel next time we need a hotel in Victor, NY. Certainly woun't be he Microtel. Probably won't ever stay at another Microtel in the future. Wyndaham has lowered their standards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELMAR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Convenient location, very clean accommodations and quiet hotel. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank cmedina54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was full of dust, on counter tops, it was plainly visible. The bed was very uncomfortable. Location is great, right off highway, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank vasilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Long day of travelling. Arrive at hotel with my daughter and friend. Friend needs his own room. Made reservation a few hours earlier direct with hotel. Hotel mistakenly puts my reservation number on friend and deletes my reservation altogether. When I arrive, they argue with me that I didn't make the reservation or I cancelled it. I had to print off the reservation (they wouldn't look at screen) and show them that I did have a reservation. They continued to say that I didn't and that they were going to help me "anyway". It was AWFUL. Then they tried to upcharge me and then they tried to put the reservation on my friend's card instead of mine. It was inept and my friend, daughter and I were badly treated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Falls, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is probably the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in! I stayed here in 2007 and it was very clean. Don't think it's been cleaned since. The whole place is non-smoking, but it reeks of stale cigarettes when you walk into the building. The room was worse! The a/c unit was turned way up when we arrived. It was like walking into a refrigerator. The next day we left it on a more reasonable temperature and it smelled like an ashtray when we got back in the evening. The staff didn't clean the room; no trash was thrown away, water left in the ice bucket was not dumped. Bathtub was not very clean, I picked up a little athlete's foot. The only thing good I can say is that it didn't have bedbugs or cockroaches. Also, the price charged was more than the price promised.

Room Tip: All the rooms with two beds are on the side next to the highway... RIGHT next to the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to writing this review. I apologize about your most recent experience. We did go non smoking in January of 2011. It is unfortunate when guest's disregard this policy and would rather be fined for doing so. I appreciate you bringing up your concerns. If there is anything that I can do personally to rectify these issues, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Royal Inn Victor
#6 of 6 in Victor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing