We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for your money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown Vic Australia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Although the decor for this hotel is coming up for an update, the smallish room are well cared for and well presented. Good bathroom, excellent shower but air conditioner a little noisy. We turned it off and opened the window. Nice bed for a good sleep. Breakfast okay but bread when toasted was a little like cardboard like it came out of the freezer. Porridge on offer but you can't microwave to cook it properly because they don't provide porcelain bowls. We would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway as the hotel backs onto the I90.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    374
    203
    68
    46
See reviews for
448
270
120
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Like a chocolate that looks good on the outside but bite in and oh!. Said hotel had been renovated in 2011. Certainly exterior had been been by looks but thay must have missed our room and the old hallways carpet. I've stayed in larger cruise ship state rooms than this. Bed was rock hard and uncomfotable and hair was all over sheets and duvet. I can understd one or two from a maid but that wasn't the case here. Tiles were cracked on floor in bathroom and tub a little unkempt. Very noisy by Hwy but we expected that.
Staff were friendly and breakfast was OK. 93$incl tax certainly doesn't buy you much here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwikid66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We appreciate your response. We are continuously renovating the property. We are aggressively attacking our 99 rooms with this process. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have just recently purchased all brand new HD Flat screen TV's and pillow top mattresses for the rooms. I am pleased to hear the staff made you feel welcome. This is a very positive reflection of how we treat people as they are staying at their home away from home. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
376 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I had to a chance to book this property in preparation for an overnight (just two nights ago) stay prior to my daughter's graduation from SUNY Brockport the next day (about 40 minutes away). My stay was easy, convenient, and the Microtel met my expectations in every way. I had reserved my stay with a Credit Card so when I arrived very late after a long drive, my room was reserved and waiting for me. Parking was available and well lit, and the property was quiet. My room was small but I had ample room even with a Queen-sized bed. The bathroom was clean and everything was stocked and fresh. Provided were 2 soaps, and a Shampoo/Conditioner travel size bottle. The sheets were clean and the bed comfortable. In the morning, the breakfast had muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, cereals, juices and coffee. I grabbed a couple of small oranges since I was attending a graduation breakfast later that morning. The coffee was hot, and pretty decent. My check-out was very quick. Even though, I had issues securing the AAA rate online during booking, the clerk at the desk gave me the discount. I don't expect to be in that area again, but if I did, I would stay here, and I recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveEB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful weekend for the Brockport graduation and we could be a special part of it! If you happen to be traveling in the area again, stop in and say hi! Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new holland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stay in middle to low end motels all the time. The lady was rather snappy behind the counter, the price was on top side of what I thought reasonable and the next morning I go to take shower and there is a huddle of hair in the drain. On check out the clerk properly asked me if I used the safe and refunded the safe charge. Kudos to him. I've never been asked that before.


And this is a smokefree motel and they don't like trucks.

Room Tip: Rooms are rather small. Look first if you're picky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. I apologize if your check in came across as snappy. We tend to take great pride of our prices, cleanliness, and service. The hair in the tub is not of the norm. Thank you for bringing this to my/our attention. I am glad to hear that your check out was honest and efficient. We are constantly renovating, and are happy to announce the arrival of our brand new HD Flat screen TV's for the rooms. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here one night while visiting our daughter in East Rochester. The location is convenient to the Interstate. This is an older property, and I would say it's showing it's age a bit (but then, so am I!). A little brightening would not hurt here, with fresh paint and carpet. However, I must emphasize that the hotel was clean and quiet. There's a huge Planet Fitness next door. It's perfect for a short stay. We will be here again later this year, so that's the best recommendation we can give!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimsydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Your feedback is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

My expectations were low for the price but I was extremely satisfied. It was Clean freshly decorated, quiet, nice linens, comfortable bed and the staff was very helpful, outgoing and friendly. Breakfast was not extravagant but it was plenty to choose from. I will stay here again when I go to visit Nazareth college and RIT. I gave an ecellent rating because for this category they deserve it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindseyWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Profile: mid-40s couple in area for wedding.

My husband and I planned to stay in a more upscale hotel but didn't make a reservation early enough and elected to stay at the Microtel as many of our group attending the wedding had booked here and they had rooms available.

Considering the other hotel was $158 and this hotel was $55, I considered the hotel to be a very good deal. The hotel was clean. The room was fine - perhaps a tad small (which was expected considering the name) but we were pleased with the service, room, and value.

It was close to a nearby (large) mall as well that made it convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for the feedback on your most recent stay! It is so important that we hear back from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Royal Inn Victor
#6 of 6 in Victor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing