We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service - Excellent Quality”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in Victor
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service - Excellent Quality”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We chose to dine at the Longhorn Steakhouse at the suggestion from a friend on a weekend shopping trip July 5-7 in Victor NY. I ordered the Cob salad and the rancher steak. When I saw the size of the appetizer I realized this was a meal in itself and I asked our server if I could cancel my entree. Our server cancelled the entree only to discover later that the steak was in process to be prepared. I was surprised when the steak was packaged for take home and brought to our table with no charge added. The desert sampler which is typically a very small sample in most restaurants turned out to be much more than the 4 of us expected. The quality was exceptional and our party of 4 was thoroughly satisfied. The entire meal was very generous in portion size, flavor and cooked just as requested. Our server was very attentive and professional. Our gratitude was reflected in a generous tip and a positive comment to the manager. We will definitely return on our next shopping excursion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    26
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Steak was not good”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good service, tasty appetizers, but the steaks were not good at all, dry and tasteless! Not worth the price anyways. Could have better choice around the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QQQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Dinner was enjoyable, food was tasty and we felt it was a good value. It was very cold in the restaurant, air conditioning way too high.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York, United States
Level Contributor
262 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“The steak was good, but...”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently visited Longhorn Steakhouse for the first time. It was really average. The steak was good, my friend said that the chicken was also good, but the ribs were very dry. The baked sweet potatoes were phenomenal, the mixed seasonal vegetables were surprisingly tasty, but the drinks were not so good. We tried the white peach sangria, which basically was like drinking a glass of peach juice (not a hint of wine could be detected). One of us ordered a glass of red wine, which was starting to turn. Overall, it was a decent experience, but we have no desire to rush back. Next time we'll just grill a steak at home and make our own sangria.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hey -- this place is great!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our first time at LongHorn Steakhouse today for a late lunch. We'd never been to this particular chain and were acute surprised with our entire experience. The lobster and shrimp fondue dip was delicious - cheesey, hot, very flavorful. I ordered the shaved prime rib sandwich which was topped with mushrooms, onions and swiss cheese. Oh yumm!!! Wonderful flavors and I'd order it again in a heartbeat! Hubby ordered the Renegade sirloin steak and it came out cooked perfectly. A side of the grilled onions and mushrooms were the perfect addition. Our son ordered the Flo's filet and lobster tail. The lobster tail was a very generous size (much larger than I anticipated!) with a nice sized filet. The filet was a bit closer to medium rare than medium but our son ate every single bite! Our waiter truly couldn't have been better and we tipped him well -- he deserved every cent! It was busy and he made certain to take good care of us. We are quite picky when we go to restaurants and having lived in the area for many many years and having visited the other nearby restaurants, this LongHorn Steakhouse is absolutely the best of them all. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willow0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing