We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in Victor
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dillsburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Business trip. Great steak and salad. Food came out a little slow after the salad, but other than that the experience was great! All the staff was very nice and I would eat there again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZeekfromDillsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    26
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delicious, relaxing, casual meal after a day of Christmas shopping.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great way to end the day. I thoroughly enjoyed my sirloin steak and mushrooms. My wife tried the salmon salad. A couple of cold beers and we were in heaven. We've visited this Long Horn when we've been in Victor, and we'll be back again in the future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
2 reviews
“Thank you!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

From the BCS Class of '82 30th Reunion Committee – LongHorn Steakhouse Victor, NY - Thank you for your donation! Our class raised $1,750 for our Memorial Scholarship Funds!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneMarieBAT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“food was ok, service a little slow, and a little pricey”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

went with a $100 gift certificate, had very small lobster tails each. not bad but a little bland. the accomanying steaks were small, but expected, tasty, but overly seasoned. the service was a little slow, and we had to hail the server several times for anything we needed. drinks were so so mixed, and beer was beer. one appetizer, and the bill was 83 dollars. a lot for an area with a lot of restaurants competing for the dollar. new place, clean and decorated rustic. good sized bar with some tvs. they tried to seat us next to the washroom entrance, and then the kitchen thoroughfare. we asked for a table or booth out of the main traffic and got one, but it seemed they were a little put out by the request. there certainly needs to be some customer relations training necessary. would go back if invited, but probably not go out of my way on my own.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theislanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“best steakhouse around”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

the Longhorn has become a regular place to eat... best steak around, nice prices and the service is the best!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing