We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
“A most wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

For starters the front counter staff were polite and friendly. Our check in went smoothly and we were given our desired room. The room was very clean and well appointed. The swimming pool deck and hot tub area were wonderful and our children enjoyed the area as did we. The morning breakfast area was clean and the breakfast again was wonderful. Would highly recommend this hotel for family stays.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannythemod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    128
    34
    7
    9
See reviews for
242
108
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
muncy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

Im on the road at least once a month and have stayed in alot of hotels. And I have to say I rank this hotel very near, if not at the top on the list of nicest hotels Ive stayed at. Nice room, friendly staff, a great hot breakfast. (& on Mon- Thurs nights also dinner in the evening)

If I had to find a fault, for my personal taste the bed was a tad too soft....but thats being nit-picky

If you are in the Rochester area I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photolew3686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

One of the best places I have stayed. Good value for the price and Amazing hospitality.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank praveenjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

This is the first review of a hotel I have written for Trip Advisor (which is my bible for traveling), and you’ll see why when you read further. My wife and I and our three young kids travel at least 2 to 3 times a year by car from the NY area to Toronto to visit family and in the past we had made Syracuse our layover location. Not anymore! Last trip we decided to push a bit further north/west before settling down for the night and chose the Homewood Suites hotel in Victor, NY just outside of Rochester. We are very particular about where we stay on any trip and we look for cleanliness, freshness and comfort. This Homewood Suites sets a new standard for us that is going to be hard to match anywhere! First off, it is brand spanking new. We may have been the first people to sleep on the beds in our room. It is immaculate and fully updated with comfortable beds and bedding, flat screens, kitchenette, etc. We had a large two bedroom suite for the price of a standard room in Syracuse. Even though it was close to the NYS Thruway, our room was quiet (I did ask for a room facing the front of the hotel which is opposite the highway) The hotel is spacious and with amenities including a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi and a putting green, as well as a great complimentary breakfast. But, saving the best for last, the service was exceptional. All of the staff are friendly, outgoing and looking for an opportunity to help. Their director of sales had her car keys in hand ready to go to the local supermarket when she overheard that we had dietary restrictions that prevented us from having just one of the items in the buffet breakfast. The location is great, right off the NYS Thruway in close proximity to other chain restaurants and pharmacies, so you don’t have to go driving around for miles looking for signs of life. It is the perfect place for travelers (business or leisure) to or through the Rochester NY area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

I have been traveling to several hotels nationwide to conduct field training seminars for our recent new hires. I have been conducting these meetings at a hotel all over the country. I picked Homewood Suites to conduct my Rochester group and I just want to say hands down, how great of a hotel was not only for their rooms, but for their service. The rooms were very clean and welcoming feeling, made me feel as if I were at my house considering I have been living out of hotel rooms the last several weeks. I also conducted my meeting on site. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help out with anything I needed for my event. Everything ran smoothly and I didn't have to worry about any of the little details. I would definitely have a meeting or stay at this hotel again. Highly Recommend...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara8480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

Great service, friendly staff, very moden and new design of the suite, very convienient for 2 small families to go stay in one suite, kids enjoyed play together, cute kichenett, great breakfast, remember to bring your own movie, DVD player and internet connection in every suite!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mymin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

Huge suites with full kitchen(fridge, stove, micro., dwasher) and 2 lcd tvs with over 100 channels.
We spent 2 nights b/c we wanted to have a quiet getaway from the city yet be close to all ammenities.
Finger lakes only 20 minutes away, close to shopping malls and wineries.
Free breakfast daily. Eggs, sausage, fruit, pastries.
No complaints! Excellent and clean!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandTNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Property: Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Address: 575 Fishers Station Dr, Victor, NY 14564-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in gorgeous Finger Lakes Region in Victor, NY our all-suite hotel is ideal for short and extended stay guests. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. We also provide a fitness center so you can stay healthy while on the road. Feel free to entertain yourself and work on your swing on our 6 hole putting green! Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester/Victor your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing