We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice big suite/room with 2 doubles and a pull out sofa in a separate room with kitchenette. Very comfortable beds. Good location if traveling through, close to highway but room was very quiet My only warning, for some reason our GPS had us go by for about 5 miles to get off, while their is an exit close to the hotel but it's confusing to navigate. Price was good, breakfast ok, staff good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    130
    34
    7
    9
See reviews for
244
108
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Friendly hotel staff from the time we arrived. Our rooms were clean and spacious with nice hotel amenitites. The free breakfast was also very nicely done each day of our stay. Recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a two day Christmas Shopping excursion and enjoyed it very much. The rooms were large, modern, clean and quiet. The breakfast and evening hot buffets were very good. The pool and hot tub were warm and inviting at the end of a long day.
The hotel staff were friendly and courteous.
There is an excellent shopping mall a short drive away as well as most chain stores. The Waterloo Outlet Mall is less than half an hour drive down the thruway with plenty of outlet shopping. Many good restaurants are also a short drive away.
This is our second stay at this hotel and we plan to stay here again when we are in the area. This is not the least expensive hotel in the area but in our opinion it is worth the small additional cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick And Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Wife and I stayed here for over 1 week. Enjoyed the whole time. Homewood Suites was a nice place to stay. Rooms were large enough to work in (mobile office). The staff were extremely nice and courteous.Definitely will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel over this past Thanksgiving long weekend. We went there for four nights. This was the first time we have stayed there but it will not be our last time. We had a mini suite which was fully equipped. It had dishes, silverware coffeepot with coffee, popcorn, even a shopping list that we could fill out to ask them to bring us whatever we needed for the suite. The hotel served a lovely hot breakfast and it had, from Monday to Thursday, a reception in the evening from five until seven including a light dinner and wine. The breakfast and dinner reception were included in the room rate . There is no restaurant or bar . It has wonderful bedding, very comfortable pillows, big plush towels, and best of all, it's pet friendly. Usually, if we want to bring our little dog, we have to stay at an inferior hotel. This hotel is certainly not inferior. All the help were extremely friendly! I have nothing but raves for this hotel! Incidentally it has a lovely pool and exercise room with first rate machines. I highly recommend this hotel for families or business people or couples.

Room Tip: All rooms are are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaac4573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've never stayed at a Homewood Suites before - and feel compelled to write a review - based on the awesomeness of my visit. My wife and I normally stay with the Family - this time we did not. Situation - Thanksgiving Week Grandmas - Crappy Twin Bed Homewood - King Size Bed (H) Grandmas - Dusty room with bad decorations Homewood - Private Suite (H) Grandmas - Pink Bathroom w/ 15yr old Suave Bottle Homewood - Great Toiletries, Hairdryer, Washclothes, Mirror, Makeup Mirror, Shower, and Plenty of Fresh Towels (H) Grandmas - No Internet Homewood - Free WiFI (H) Grandmas - Family Everywhere, No Room Homewood - Private Couch / Living Room, Full Kitchen and Full-Size Appliances, Two Flat Screen TVs. (H) Grandmas - Leftover Turkey, 1 Can Diet Coke Homewood - Meals served in Evening, Amazing Breakfast, waffles, omelets, bacon, hashbrowns, cereal, juice, and great coffee (H) Grandmas - Back Porch, w/ lots of squirrels Homewood - Indoor Pool w/ Hot Tub (H) Grandmas - Free (G) Homewood - Minor Expense There you have it - 7-1 Victory Homewood.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Everything was great, I am going back again next week even though its a bit of a ride to my customer site. The only thing that was not great was the breakfast, they are trying to hard to make a strange selection of food, I was not fond of the breakfast. The room was comfy, clean and very spacious, it was like having my own little apartment and I really enjoyed the atmosphere. The only other issue I had was my shower head it was not functioning properly. I know they would have fixed it had I said something. (that was my own fault for not speaking up)The staff was very polite and the maid did a great job and she even had a light bulb replaced without me asking her. She left me a little note to let me know.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Property: Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Address: 575 Fishers Station Dr, Victor, NY 14564-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in gorgeous Finger Lakes Region in Victor, NY our all-suite hotel is ideal for short and extended stay guests. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. We also provide a fitness center so you can stay healthy while on the road. Feel free to entertain yourself and work on your swing on our 6 hole putting green! Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester/Victor your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing