We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our third stay in this particular Homewood Suites. We spent over a week in a one bedroom suite. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. They always ask if they could do something else to make our stay enjoyable. The price includes a hot breakfast daily and light dinner during the week which makes it very reasonable. Truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 579 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is friendly. And the dinner was far more than I expected. Based upon this stay, I will definitely seek out other Homewood Suite properties in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was thoroughly satisfied with my experience at the hotel. The only problem I had was when my wife called to speak to me. When she called the front desk whoever was on duty at the time told my wife that she didn't know how to transfer, then instead of putting her on hold she put the phone down and my wife could hear her say "I guess she have to wait, Oh well she'll have to call back" and then laugh. Now that's a pretty crappy way of handleing a phone call. This was a bad reflection on the staff, because other that this experience the staff was top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This review is for real! I love everything about Homewood Suites. The bed is awesome, they give you a ton of different pillows. Excellent bath products, towels are perfect. Breakfast is better than your average included breakfast in other places. I look for one to stay every place we visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night and had a King Suite. The staff was great. Clean room, well designed, spacious, it had everything we could want. A hot breakfast was included and the price was reasonable. n'ff said!

Room Tip: Get directions before you go. As typical with Hilton properties, they are often located on secondar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent! best ever! Wish we could have stayed longer! The dinner , although unexpected, was a welcome treat. The rooms were inviting and CLEAN. Every employee we met was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was more than adequate, and checking out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I purposely timed my drive to make a stop at this Homewood Suites on our long drive to NYC. It is your run of the mill HS. Our room was clean and was perfect for our 4 small kids. Will definitely consider another stop when making our way to the Big Apple.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor to beat the elevator rush for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gojadego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
10 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Address: 575 Fishers Station Dr, Victor, NY 14564-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: $103 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in gorgeous Finger Lakes Region in Victor, NY our all-suite hotel is ideal for short and extended stay guests. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. We also provide a fitness center so you can stay healthy while on the road. Feel free to entertain yourself and work on your swing on our 6 hole putting green! Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester/Victor your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing