We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great people and great free meals. We stayed during the week and the stay included a free dinner and also free breakfast. We had plenty to eat that night on their free taco night and also free beer and wine. The next morning we enjoyed an awesome breakfast. Now, seriously, how can you beat that? I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 589 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel off of FisherStation rd. ( right off of 90 at the 490 exit, then south ) is a newer building and very clean. We were provided our room ( a spacious one bedroom suite, as we were travelling with our pet), with an early check in time, which was nice after driving for almost 5 hours. The gym is well equipped with free weights and 3 kinds of machines. Breakfast consisted of hot choices ( eggs, sausages), fresh fruit, waffles, cereals, breads, etc. During the week, there are manager's dinners offered as well. The staff was helpful and friendly and gave us a coupon for PF Chang restaurant, in the Eastview Mall. There is lots of shopping there, as well as Kohls, WalMart, Home Goods, only 5 minutes away. Prosecco restaurant in Farmington and Ravenwood Golf course, were enjoyed by us as well, as the Thirsty Owl Winery restaurant on Cayuga Lake.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room, with a view of the putting green and away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

While they offer a grand suite for handicapped individual, the distance from elevator, amenities and meeting room is too far for someone NOT in a wheelchair but is still trying to WALK on their own with canes/walkers, etc. Front desk clerk not willing to help or offer solutions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank liliaj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed one night at this property. Upon checking in, I noticed that they had reserved a different type room than I requested and the rate was $10 more. The manager was not in, but I was able to resolve it the next day and paid the lower rate. I might have caught this discrepency if they had sent the email confirmation that I requested. Besides that, we had a very nice stay at this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok, not as much variety as we have had at other places, but sufficient. Fresh grapefruit was a nice surprise! I would recommend this property and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I recently stayed for two nights at the end of July. We had a hard time finding the hotel because of all the one-way streets, but once we got there, it was very easy to get in and out and find our way downtown. We wanted to check in a couple hours before check-in time, but had to wait an hour because they had a large wedding party in-house, which was fine. Our 6 month old was getting antsy just sitting, so the front desk clerk, Marsha, gave her a free book. That was so nice and kept her entertained. We stayed in a king studio suite with a crib, room 302 to be exact. It was away from the elevator, facing the inner court yard and was very quiet. The layout is excellent, as was the decor. The room was very fresh feeling and clean. I didn't even feel the need to check the bed for critters (like I do at every hotel). I felt very confident with the cleanliness of the room. I absolutely LOVED the kitchen and bathroom. Very well done! The hardwood floors in the kitchen and entry were spectacular. It was very modern with granite counters, dark wood, and dark appliances. The bathroom was also nice because the toilet and shower were separate from the vanity and dressing area. We were able to get a good parking spot near a side entrance close to the elevator. We did not use the pool or fitness center but they looked very nice. The breakfast room was very large and breakfast was great. We loved the fact that they actually cook the food, unlike most hotels where it is precooked and just heated up. All food was fresh and stocked. Breakfast staff was very nice as well. We also enjoyed using real dishes and utensils. The evening desk clerk was very friendly, I wish I had caught her name. But she told us about a couple restaurants and places that deliver. Overall we were very pleased with the location, service, and cleanliness of the hotel. We will recommend this place and if in Victor again, we'll choose this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgreen1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Really enjoyed the hopitality. Very comfortable place to stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Great family enviornment. Easy access fromt the highway. Peaceful and quiet cul-de-sac location. Near the Mall and several places to eat. Also near small town of Victor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

we have stayed here in the past (3 years ago) and found the sleep and overall quality remains good. The staff were attentive when required. Breakfast was fine but not overly special. Certainly met the needs.The hotel is situated right off of the interstate, and close to many good shopping amenities. Hot tub needed a good cleaning (brown foam on top...) but otherwise very well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
17.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Address: 575 Fishers Station Dr, Victor, NY 14564-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: $99 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in gorgeous Finger Lakes Region in Victor, NY our all-suite hotel is ideal for short and extended stay guests. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. We also provide a fitness center so you can stay healthy while on the road. Feel free to entertain yourself and work on your swing on our 6 hole putting green! Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester/Victor your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing