We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to spend a weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We enjoyed our 35th wedding anniversary weekend. Service and facilities were excellent!! Lot's to see and do in the Rochester area. Many good restaurants nearby and close to the casino! This was our 3rd voisit and we'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 573 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Attended daughter's graduation at RIT in Rochester. This was closest hotel we could find a couple of months beforehand. I was impressed by the suite. The complimentary breakfast was the only negative aspect of the stay. The bananas were so green it was impossible to even peel them. The breakfast wasn't nearly as good as most other hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My chorus was relocated from our original hotel to the Homewood Suites due to construction. We were NOT happy to be moved away from the rest of the competing groups until we arrived and realized we got the better deal in the end. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They gave us a meeting room to use for rehearsal, a shuttle back to the other hotel and worked with us to make sure our needs were met. I was with my family and our room was perfect for a baby and his parents. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. And quiet! I would absolutely come back to Homewood Suites and so would the rest of my chorus.

Room Tip: The location is probably better than very good but for our group, it was a little inconvenient. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinCCPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Quiet,clean community, close to the malls and twenty min. drive to the outlet mall in Waterloo. Lots of golf courses nearby. There is enough of a variety at breakfast. Dinosaur Bar-B-Q was a fun eatery to try, just 15mins. up the road to downtown Rochester. Lots of skiing in the winter. Your enjoyment all depends on who is staying there at the time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary! Perfect for families!! The suites were wonderful with enough space for all. We enjoyed spending time in the fitness room( the best I've used at a hotel), the pool, and hot tub. The breakfast was very good in the morning with choices to make everyone happy in our group of 17.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is a hidden little treasure in Rochester, NY (eastern suburbs). The staff was super friendly and the hotel is amazing! Great service, clean facility, great location, definitely a 10++++++! Recommend for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I read reviews so I feel it would be a disservice not to give one for this great place. First we met Lance He was attentive and gracious and we had some special needs and they were all met. It has always been awkward for me when housekeeping would arrive, but not here they are friendly and outgoing not afraid to ask questions. These ladies make being away from home enjoyable. Malary, Christine,and Raina are wonderful, these ladies deserve enormous praise. Anderson is great with food and the guest. Your stay here whether long like ours or short will be wonderful. The staff here wants you to feel comfortable and they live up to there quest.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter. Laundry room is on the second floor which is nice. The pool and hot tub are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
10.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Address: 575 Fishers Station Dr, Victor, NY 14564-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in gorgeous Finger Lakes Region in Victor, NY our all-suite hotel is ideal for short and extended stay guests. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. We also provide a fitness center so you can stay healthy while on the road. Feel free to entertain yourself and work on your swing on our 6 hole putting green! Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester/Victor your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing