We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stellar property...stellar stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Stellar property...stellar stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

With Best Westerns, they are all hit or miss. You can stay in an excellent place, like this hotel, or a BW dump, which do exist. This place is indeed great. The property appears fairly new and is a nonsmoking facility (great plus). The staff are courteous and polite; was greated by very nice housekeepers.

The room itself was majestic for this price point. The king suite had nice furniture (not stained like others I have stayed at) and television. Great comfy bed and pillows. Shower was hot with good pressure. Immaculate cleanliness; not a hair or residue anywhere.

I highly recommend this property (will definitely stay again). The walls were a little thin with kids next door but most newer facilities are like that. Enjoy this place....it is worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations at our lodging facility in Victor NY! We will see you again when you have lodging needs in Victor NY!

Come for a wine tour or a day of shopping next time!

Thank you for your business!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    174
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
279
201
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location, close to shopping and all restaurants. Staff efficient and polite. Rooms had countless pillows, and the beds very comfy. Quiet nights. Breakfast was hot and had fresh bacon, eggs and fruit. Overall no complaints, rooms could have been a little more reasonably priced, but this was summer time. Since we travel a lot, we always look for the best possible deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deadly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very good hotel and service was great. Asked at desk for recomendations for dinner, given a number of names and the fist one we came to was the one we picked. Great meal great service. Would recomend Best Weston in Victor to anyone. Location is great with lots of local eating facilities from fast food to high end.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn, ny, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Greeted with a smile and freindly personality upon arrival. The lobby is clean and welcoming. The room was clean and very comfortable. The location is convient to the Thruway exit for any traveler or for a local to stay at for a night to get away. The location is great for a traveling shopper, something to keep in mind around the holiday time. Buffet breakfast was as expected with good choices and comfortable seating area. I will keep this in my list of hotels to stay at again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We are glad you found us right off the I-90 thruway! We hope to see you soon when you need lodging in Victor NY again! Come for a wine tour through the Finger Lakes or take in some shopping at the many nearby stores!

Thank you for your business!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed in the Best Western the weekend of the PGA Tournament. The hotel was really clean the the staff was curtious and helpful. The breakfast was hot and good. It was within a minute from I-90. Would definately stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyJouney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool NY, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were 4 in our party, and had a good breakfast, a quality and generous one. Even though we enjoyed our time at another venue, this hotel made us have an even more memorable time. We had no problem finding the place, a few other venues, and had a better feel for our surroundings when we took our time wandering the Finger Lakes. We will return, to The Best Western in Victor, NY next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

stated in last 3 comments about price think its nice but disgusted with price but thats no big deal. the hotel is exceptional and enjoy it with good eaterys around it very nice facilities in pool people very friendly and good cookies and breakfast .But when you stay 50 x a year in hotels like myself you look for price and comfort . Last time i paid $109 and thought that was good rate and always would come back there but after last experience with price . i dont think i will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard, Johnson Controls and Qioptia. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, cable or satellite television with in room movies, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast. Relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, massage services, children's activities, 24-hour exercise facility, a nightly evening reception and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing