We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are going to stay here arrive early.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We reserved two rooms with BestWestern.com and paid for them on line a month in advance. We assumed that paying for the rooms would guarntee them, but not so. This hotel has the policy of over booking. They give the rooms out based on time of arrival. Then when they are full, they want to arrange a room at Microtell near by. This property is not an equaivalent property. We were in need of a room so we went to Microtell. When we arrived there, they said someone had taken one of the rooms promised to us. We returned to the Bestwestern. They immediately arranged for a room at the Holiday Inn Express, which is an equivalent property. Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay.

They promised to refund the money we paid for their rooms, as well as pay for the ones we stayed in. That would make as feel better about the mess. So far no refund.

This mess caused us much stress and we were very unhappy with the process.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

I am so sorry you had such a horrible experience. It is not my policy at all to overbook the hotel for this very reason. Not only is it frustrating and a very negative experience for you, its also difficult on my staff as well. I am glad that the Holiday Inn Express able to accommodate you and they took good care of you. Additionally, I am working on getting you your full refund ASAP.

Again, I am so sorry you had this experience and I do hope you will give us a try should you ever have lodging needs in Victor NY.

Yours in Travel,
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 815 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just as the other reviews have stated, this hotel is clean, quiet and conveniently located. The staff is friendly, especially Nancy in the breakfast room. The breakfast itself is one of the best I've had at a hotel. Nice addition of condiments, such as salsa for the eggs, and everything you could imagine for the oatmeal (which is not instant, but a crock pot full of fresh made). Our room was large and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. Nice sized bathroom with a vent fan! No fogged up mirror after showers! Added plus is the thermostatically controlled a/c. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for the top floor to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

4th year in a row on the same weekend and again,,,,,,,,,,,fantastic. Great location, very friendly staff, clean rooms, and good breakfast. We come to this part of New York every summer on this weekend and always have a great stay at the Best Western In Victor. Thanks to the staff for making it so comfortable.

Only one thing that bothers me is the lack of recycling, sad to see all that plastic from breakfast go into the gargbage to sit in the landfill for the next 100 years. Too bad there is not more recycling of these products.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stay for the night at the BW. We are family of four with small children. Hotel was clean and quiet. Room is good size for family of four. Breakfast was good. It is located close to Rochester and HWY 90. We would make reservation again at this hotel. This hotel provides excellent value for the money. We stayed also at the Garden Inn by Hilton in another city but the B.W. offered way more for less money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladachki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed here before...many times, but always downstairs. It was less expensive than hotels closer to Rochester, so it was worth the slight inconvenience. We had previously noticed a lingering smoke smell, but most likely the first floor rooms had always been 'no smoking' so little previous damage had been done. However, during our last stay we were placed in an upstairs room that was unbearable. The woman at the front desk 'apologized' before we went up by saying "not to worry, you don't need to come back down and tell us you weren't smoking. Even though we changed all the rooms to non-smoking, they never changed the carpet, so there is a bit of a smell if you are sensitive to smoke." Upon entering a room that was at 80 degrees (could no one have turned on the air conditioner???) the smell was overwhelming. The carpet was actually sticky. It was 1am and with no other rooms available we were stuck. The following morning we went to complain at checked out and were told that a manager would have to contact us. That was two days ago. I have cancelled all future reservations (additional 7 nights). We won't be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0llegeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hello!
I am terribly sorry that the odor in your guestroom was unbearable. We continue to deep clean our guestrooms that prior guests smoked in and we do our best to ensure a clean fresh guestroom every time. I personally wouldn’t like my guestroom to smell of smoke either so please accept my sincerest apologies. I also apologize about your not getting a phone call. No such message was left for myself. I have addressed this with my staff as well to ensure that I receive all guest comments and that appropriate follow up can occur. If you are willing to reach out to me either via email or call directly I would be happy to make this right for you.
Safe Travels!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed two nights in Victor and all inn all we found the hotel to be fine. The room was a nice size, the bathroom was fine, everything was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The waffles at breakfast were excellent!

We did have a little trouble finding the hotel, as the sign by the road was very easy to miss.

The worst thing about the hotel however, was the sofabed. It was more or less impossible to sleep on and we ended up putting the mattress on the floor and sleeping there instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments as well as the comment about the sleep sofa. Yes those are on my short list for replacement! I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience of having to sleep on the floor. I have gone and gotten some memory foam mattress covers until we are able to replace sleeper sofa's in hopes to make them more comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon at the Best Western Plus in Victor NY!
Thank you!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

second trip to this hotel. convenient to eastview mall. went to finger lakes casino. close to Rochester. asked for lower level or near elevator and got first room near the lobby. had a great breakfast every morning. room very comfortable but couldn't adjust the air conditioning to our liking. room either freezing or warm.

Room Tip: all rooms are now non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites

Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: $82 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard and several office parks. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, digital cable television, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker in every room and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast with many healthy options. Relax in the indoor heated salt water pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, 24-hour exercise facility and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees and for our valued business guests, corporate rates are available. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing