We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Hotel(Farmington)
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
554
220
37
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
220
37
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbest westernsgas stationhot tubsausagenew yorkhot breakfastcookieswafflesfinger lakes areaeastview mallshopping tripthe general managerstayed two nightsgreat valueindoor poolroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 838 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed two nights in Victor and all inn all we found the hotel to be fine. The room was a nice size, the bathroom was fine, everything was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The waffles at breakfast were excellent!

We did have a little trouble finding the hotel, as the sign by the road was very easy to miss.

The worst thing about the hotel however, was the sofabed. It was more or less impossible to sleep on and we ended up putting the mattress on the floor and sleeping there instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments as well as the comment about the sleep sofa. Yes those are on my short list for replacement! I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience of having to sleep on the floor. I have gone and gotten some memory foam mattress covers until we are able to replace sleeper sofa's in hopes to make them more comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon at the Best Western Plus in Victor NY!
Thank you!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

second trip to this hotel. convenient to eastview mall. went to finger lakes casino. close to Rochester. asked for lower level or near elevator and got first room near the lobby. had a great breakfast every morning. room very comfortable but couldn't adjust the air conditioning to our liking. room either freezing or warm.

Room Tip: all rooms are now non smoking
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great hotel. Exception service and property. Terrific staff, very friendly. Stayed here with friends for a "Girls shopping trip" Nov 2012 and had no other choice when travelling with my husband. Proximity to Waterloo Outlets is great and hotel is close to huge mall and all kinds of stores. Great location. Definitely going back this November for the annual shopping trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. All the hotel amenities are perfect travelling with a 4 and 2 year old. The pool was well kept, towels were always being replenished and the breakfast is amazing. I would stay again just for the breakfast. Be sure to have the waffles!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I booked an anniversary golf trip for upstate NY, near Rochester. We were booked into the Best Western Inn & Suites by a golf play and stay agent. Our four day three night stay in one of the mini suites of the hotel was a most enjoyable experience. From the very beginning I had a good feeling about our impending stay when I spoke with Larry and Shirley on the phone making special requests and having them satisfied quickly and to my total satisfaction. From our arrival to our departure the front desk staff of Shirley, Nancy and Elizabeth made us feel very welcome and ensured our requests and needs were satisfied.
The hotel is quite modern looking with a nice large foyer with a television and comfortable seating. Complimentary newspapers are also available. Our room was spotless and thoroughly cleaned and tidied each day. A full hot complementary breakfast was also included. The lady in the dining room was very pleasant and amazingly efficient and the breakfast was quite tasteful and adequate. We are already planning a trip back next year around the same time.

Room Tip: I fully recommend this hotel to any type of traveller.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope that anyone looking for lodging in the Victor NY area will stop in and share in your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your stays here in Victor and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews