We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. All the hotel amenities are perfect travelling with a 4 and 2 year old. The pool was well kept, towels were always being replenished and the breakfast is amazing. I would stay again just for the breakfast. Be sure to have the waffles!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 820 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I booked an anniversary golf trip for upstate NY, near Rochester. We were booked into the Best Western Inn & Suites by a golf play and stay agent. Our four day three night stay in one of the mini suites of the hotel was a most enjoyable experience. From the very beginning I had a good feeling about our impending stay when I spoke with Larry and Shirley on the phone making special requests and having them satisfied quickly and to my total satisfaction. From our arrival to our departure the front desk staff of Shirley, Nancy and Elizabeth made us feel very welcome and ensured our requests and needs were satisfied.
The hotel is quite modern looking with a nice large foyer with a television and comfortable seating. Complimentary newspapers are also available. Our room was spotless and thoroughly cleaned and tidied each day. A full hot complementary breakfast was also included. The lady in the dining room was very pleasant and amazingly efficient and the breakfast was quite tasteful and adequate. We are already planning a trip back next year around the same time.

Room Tip: I fully recommend this hotel to any type of traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope that anyone looking for lodging in the Victor NY area will stop in and share in your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your stays here in Victor and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel staff are super nice and ensure your stay is great. The new young man that was just hired is great. Very nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast is typical chain - nothing fancy. Beds are very comfortable. Internet is very spotty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank annapN7702ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location with a pool and fitness center. Near lots of restaurants and things to do, including a sprawling mall. FREE wireless internet access -- which is a total bonus! Room was super clean with comfortable beds/bedding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff were awesome and the pool was very enjoyable. The kids really liked the complimentary breakfast - there was something there for all their tastes - and the lady working in the dining room was AWESOME!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maria919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Loved everything about the hotel....the location, the staff, the size of rooms, the yummy breakfast. My only complaint is we had Room 204 which, unbeknownst to us, was a former "smoking room".

There was a distinct, unpleasant odour which made me feel like the room was dirty, which it wasn't.

Yes, I could have requested another room but since we were not going to be in the room for a long period of time as the purpose of our trip was shopping, I decided to grin and bare it.

I really wished I had switched rooms as I am just now unpacking my suitcase, all I smell is the odour from room 204 :(

I mentioned the odour to the front desk upon checking out. They did apologize and said they have had the room cleaned 3 -4 times but the odour won't go away. That left me wondering why they gave us that room in the first place if they knew there was an issue with the odour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank argus619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

I am so sorry we did not get that odor out of the room perfectly. We continue to deep clean and scrub to get any smoking odors out of our building! We understand how uncomfortable it can be and we won't stop until its perfect! Thank you for your feedback and please check back again when your looking to do some shopping in the Victor NY area! The cookies will be waiting!
Thank you!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a very good experience here! The greeter even went up and checked our room to see if it had been cleaned before signing us in. My husband waited while eating warm chocolate chip cookies. The room was lovely. The area is very quiet. The breakfast provided was very nice as well!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites

Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: $82 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard and several office parks. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, digital cable television, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker in every room and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast with many healthy options. Relax in the indoor heated salt water pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, 24-hour exercise facility and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees and for our valued business guests, corporate rates are available. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing