We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This was a great experience”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel is clean, quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly people, even the cleaners engaged in friendly conversation walking through the halls. The fellow at the front desk was a riot. Love this place. Would use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,


I was so pleased to read your review. We like to train all our employees as customer service employees. I can't tell you how many times I have walked down a hallway of a hotel and passed housekeeper after housekeeper, all looking away from me or turning away. We all make it a special point to be courteous and welcoming to all our guests and it goes a long way. We are very proud that you love our property and we truly appreciate your loyalty.

Until next time....



Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    181
    31
    14
    12
See reviews for
286
206
40
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Best Western Hotel Victor was very clean, spacious room, friendly staff, and a great hot breakfast bar! We stayed here as this was our home base as each day we went to one of the finger lakes and parks. The hotel is in a good area and just off major highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falltravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is in a convenient location to visit the upstate NY area. It's very near the freeway & near a nice shopping mall and shopping areas. We had a king room, first floor, window looking out onto the parking lot. Room was spacious and clean. My only complaint is noise from surrounding rooms & a loud heater. We could hear people walking above us and talking in the rooms next door. I always travel with ear plugs so I did not suffer much. If you are sensitive, make sure to bring ear plugs. Breakfast offerings were pretty standard - hearty and not really health conscious. Staff were great. Everyone was friendly & helpful. We had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Traveler,


I wanted to first apologize about the level of noise you experienced while staying at our hotel. Even though we have procedures in place to ensure our guests enjoy a quiet night stay, it does not always work out that way. It looks as though this did not deter you from staying at our property in the future and for that, we are very grateful.

We hope to see you soon!


Truly,


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this property twice in the last six weeks while attending weddings in nearby Honeoye Falls. The hotel was very clean, rooms spacious with a refrigerator and microwave, and a very hospitable staff. Warm cookies were at the front desk at check-in. Patrick welcomed us and provided all the details about the pool, fitness center, and morning breakfast.
The hotel is easy to get to from I-90, exit 45. There are nearby restaurants in Victor plus the sprawling Eastview Mall a few miles to the north. We will definitely stay there again while in the Rochester/Finger Lakes area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r23quilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Loyal Patron,


I cannot tell you how proud we are to be your hotel of choice for the Rochester/ Finger Lakes region. We strive day in and day out to make every guest experience, one to remember. We hope to see you again soon.


Truly,


Justin A Chapman, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I chose the Best Western based on its Trip Advisor rating and was not disappointed. The hotel lobby is warm and welcoming; staff were extremely helpful and the room was huge, modern and spotless. The location is excellent as it is just off the highway and very close to the Eastview Mall. Amenities include an indoor swimming pool, fitness room, laundry room and most importantly, free,unlimited in-room wifi. The hot complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day- bacon, eggs, waffle maker, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and more.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carfar478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had just driven 10 hours straight from Chicago and arrived at Best Western - Victor Inn & Suites at roughly 1:30 - 2:00 am. We were tired, emotionally distraught as the trip was one to take our first daughter to school in Syracuse and did not want to have to bring in anything as the car was packed to the roof. I had considered staying up and watching the car all night. However, the General Manager, Justin Chapman came to the rescue. He assured us that theft was rare, and to make us feel that much easier about leaving items in the car, he allowed us to park in the front drive, in front of the security cameras, promising to look after the vehicle and its contents through the wee hours. I cannot even begin to express my gratitude and great thanks to Justin. I'd also like to plug the personnel that were responsible for overseeing the food area the next morning. They kept everything incredibly clean, stocked and they were very polite and helpful. We will make it a point to stay at this Best Western whenever making the drive to drop-off, pick-up and visit our daughter in Syracuse. Hats off to Justin and all the others at Best Western - Victor Inn & Suites that made our stay peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable!!!

Room Tip: Book early and try to book when there is not a county fair!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Traveler,


I want to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the world. It was my pleasure providing you folks with reassurance and quality customer care. Every employee you come in contact with at our property is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. We are very excited to see you again soon.

Until then....



Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A number of our friends and us went to the hotel for an overnight stay. We had a great time due in large part to the wonderful hospitality of everyone we came into contact with .....from the cafe personnel to the receptionists and the hotel manager. All were extremely helpful and courteous. The 5 rooms we reserved were clean and neat something of great importance to each of us. The breakfast buffet in the morning which was free was excellent. To be sure we will be back!

Room Tip: Since none of the 9 people on our trip complained about their rooms I must assume everyone was pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,


As I tell my staff every week, any hotel can truly differentiate themselves through superior customer care. I am glad you folks were well taken care of and enjoyed your stay. We eagerly await your next arrival and promise to provide superior customer care each and every time you come back.

Have a great day!


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
235 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard, Johnson Controls and Qioptia. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, cable or satellite television with in room movies, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast. Relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, massage services, children's activities, 24-hour exercise facility, a nightly evening reception and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing