We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Hotel(Farmington)
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
554
220
37
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
220
37
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbest westernsgas stationhot tubsausagenew yorkhot breakfastcookieswafflesfinger lakes areaeastview mallshopping tripthe general managerstayed two nightsgreat valueindoor poolroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 838 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is in a convenient location to visit the upstate NY area. It's very near the freeway & near a nice shopping mall and shopping areas. We had a king room, first floor, window looking out onto the parking lot. Room was spacious and clean. My only complaint is noise from surrounding rooms & a loud heater. We could hear people walking above us and talking in the rooms next door. I always travel with ear plugs so I did not suffer much. If you are sensitive, make sure to bring ear plugs. Breakfast offerings were pretty standard - hearty and not really health conscious. Staff were great. Everyone was friendly & helpful. We had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Traveler,


I wanted to first apologize about the level of noise you experienced while staying at our hotel. Even though we have procedures in place to ensure our guests enjoy a quiet night stay, it does not always work out that way. It looks as though this did not deter you from staying at our property in the future and for that, we are very grateful.

We hope to see you soon!


Truly,


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this property twice in the last six weeks while attending weddings in nearby Honeoye Falls. The hotel was very clean, rooms spacious with a refrigerator and microwave, and a very hospitable staff. Warm cookies were at the front desk at check-in. Patrick welcomed us and provided all the details about the pool, fitness center, and morning breakfast.
The hotel is easy to get to from I-90, exit 45. There are nearby restaurants in Victor plus the sprawling Eastview Mall a few miles to the north. We will definitely stay there again while in the Rochester/Finger Lakes area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r23quilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Loyal Patron,


I cannot tell you how proud we are to be your hotel of choice for the Rochester/ Finger Lakes region. We strive day in and day out to make every guest experience, one to remember. We hope to see you again soon.


Truly,


Justin A Chapman, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I chose the Best Western based on its Trip Advisor rating and was not disappointed. The hotel lobby is warm and welcoming; staff were extremely helpful and the room was huge, modern and spotless. The location is excellent as it is just off the highway and very close to the Eastview Mall. Amenities include an indoor swimming pool, fitness room, laundry room and most importantly, free,unlimited in-room wifi. The hot complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day- bacon, eggs, waffle maker, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and more.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Carfar478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had just driven 10 hours straight from Chicago and arrived at Best Western - Victor Inn & Suites at roughly 1:30 - 2:00 am. We were tired, emotionally distraught as the trip was one to take our first daughter to school in Syracuse and did not want to have to bring in anything as the car was packed to the roof. I had considered staying up and watching the car all night. However, the General Manager, Justin Chapman came to the rescue. He assured us that theft was rare, and to make us feel that much easier about leaving items in the car, he allowed us to park in the front drive, in front of the security cameras, promising to look after the vehicle and its contents through the wee hours. I cannot even begin to express my gratitude and great thanks to Justin. I'd also like to plug the personnel that were responsible for overseeing the food area the next morning. They kept everything incredibly clean, stocked and they were very polite and helpful. We will make it a point to stay at this Best Western whenever making the drive to drop-off, pick-up and visit our daughter in Syracuse. Hats off to Justin and all the others at Best Western - Victor Inn & Suites that made our stay peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable!!!

Room Tip: Book early and try to book when there is not a county fair!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Traveler,


I want to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the world. It was my pleasure providing you folks with reassurance and quality customer care. Every employee you come in contact with at our property is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. We are very excited to see you again soon.

Until then....



Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A number of our friends and us went to the hotel for an overnight stay. We had a great time due in large part to the wonderful hospitality of everyone we came into contact with .....from the cafe personnel to the receptionists and the hotel manager. All were extremely helpful and courteous. The 5 rooms we reserved were clean and neat something of great importance to each of us. The breakfast buffet in the morning which was free was excellent. To be sure we will be back!

Room Tip: Since none of the 9 people on our trip complained about their rooms I must assume everyone was pleased.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,


As I tell my staff every week, any hotel can truly differentiate themselves through superior customer care. I am glad you folks were well taken care of and enjoyed your stay. We eagerly await your next arrival and promise to provide superior customer care each and every time you come back.

Have a great day!


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews