We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel to stay at.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to stay at.....”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at the BW in Victor, NY...everyone there was very nice. Especially Linda....who was very nice, helpful, and went out of her way to give us help and advice. Also, Sandy who takes care of the great breakfasts they serve. She made sure everything was clean, all the hot dishes were..hot and filled up. Made sure everyone felt comfortable....especially on a very busy Memorial week end. The rooms are very nice and spacious...everything was very clean. This is the 4th year we have stayed here...and we weren't disappointed. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaing people are super. Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Traveler,


We really appreciate all your praise about the staff and the property. We also appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. I have informed Linda and Nancy of your kind words. They were truly appreciative as well. Your loyalty is what makes our hotel great. We strive to keep every guest happy in any way possible and we are proud that your stay was such a success. We eagerly await your arrival next year and the year after.

Until then....


Cordially,


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    178
    31
    14
    12
See reviews for
285
205
40
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Spacious room, very comfy bed AND pillow, good hot breakfast and excellent service makes this Best Western a great stay. 2 Queeen room was bigger than most rooms, and had fridge and mw. Cookies in the pm and USA Today. Dogs were very welcome guests, too!

Room Tip: Back side facing woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treeturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Guest,


We are so very pleased you and your pet enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am even more pleased that you took the time out of your busy day to write us a review. You cannot believe how helpful these reviews are to us. They promote our hospitality as well as give us feedback on the level of service our guests are receiving It seems you enjoyed our large rooms, breakfast, cookies, free USA Today, and our pet friendly attitude towards dogs. This is the level of service we want you to experience and we would be honored to serve you again.

We hope you and your pet have a great Memorial Day weekend.


Best Regards,



Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here with my family after Easter. It's truly a wonderful hotel for the price. (We got 2 nights for under $100.) The pool was nice and clean. The breakfast was abundant and the staff was courteous. The location is great as well. It's near the Eastview Mall and about 1/2 hour from the Waterloo Outlets.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,


I want to thank you for your time writing a review on our hotel. We strive to make each guest stay a delightful one. I am more than happy that the staff was courteous and you enjoyed your time in the Victor area. We hope you enjoy the rest of your year and we will see you again soon.

Have a great day!



Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed for 1 night on our way to Verona, NY. The hotel is absolutely lovely. Well situated off the highway, easy to find and very well lit. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Service from the front desk was fabulous... thanks Michael! I spoke with Michael the night before to check the reservation since the website did not list the AARP rate. He was so efficient, polite and profesional - it was a pleasure chatting with him. He told us all about the shopping in the area.

The hotel itself is very well situated near many great restaurants and even offers a 15% discount at TGIF for it's guests!! It is close to all kinds of wonderful shopping and we took full advantage. Breakfast was very good...lots of variety and everyone always willing to help! Great service overall!

I will be making this my new shopping destination over the Buffalo/Niagara Falls area and will DEFINELTLY use this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Shopper,


I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review and I wanted to say thank you for it. The TGIF partnership has really been a successful one, and I am very pleased to see you enjoyed it as well. I am also extremely glad you enjoyed the breakfast; we have worked so hard to revamp the breakfast to appeal to all guests. To see that you enjoyed our breakfast so much makes our entire breakfast staff feel as though they are making progress in the revamp process. We are honored to have you as our new shopping guest and we eagerly await your return.

Until then, have a great year....


Truly,


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter Rock, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Victor Inn & Suites is a new Best Western Plus hotel and is a solid choice. The King room was large with a TV and Microwave. The walls were apparently sufficient to block sounds from neighbors. The parking lot was was well-lit and sufficient for many vehicles. There was a comfortable chair and hassock in the corner as well as a large desk. The TV set was a medium sized flat screen and the King Bed was excellent. There were several lawyers for covers on the bed (one thin layer is too often a pet peeve of mine) and the heat/cooling controls were a easy to set digital controller. The in-hotel gym has a nice commercial grade treadmill, a large swiss ball, mats and an array of dumbbell sets from 5 to 50 pounds. The indoor pool and hot tub looked inviting but I did not check it closer. I missed the breakfast in the morning--it runs from 6-10Am and 10Am means 10AM sharp. There is a nice Starbucks set in an old stone farmhouse across from the nearby mall and I noted a Planet Fitness on my wall to get breakfast this morning. I paid less here in Victor for a room than yesterday at the Buffalo Best Western which was a world apart in quality and value from the Victor lodgings.

Room Tip: make sure you make the free breakfast before 10AM--they reportedly offer cook to order eggs, omelets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkiingWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Patron,


I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. This review will be very beneficial for us because other travelers value what you tell them about our property. I apologize that you missed the breakfast. I hope the next time your in the area you can enjoy it. I also want to thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will make sure to post this review so the staff can see how guests really do appreciate their hard work.

Until we meet again....


Truly,


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed on Thursday, 04/19/12. The hotel appears to be relatively new. Rooms were very clean as was the bathroom. Very little noise and a decent workout room and very nice hot breakfast. Did not use the indoor pool but it did look nice and clean.
Desk staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimc107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest,


We appreciate your feedback as well as your time completing this review. We work very hard to keep the hotel fresh and clean for our travelers and we are honored that you had such a pleasant stay. We are also glad you enjoyed your morning breakfast. Our breakfast has come along way in the years and that can be contributed to guests like you, who take the time to review our property and leave us feedback. The next time you stay with us, you will have to take a moment and relax in our wonderful pool and spa.

We hope to see you back soon, but until then have a great year.


Truly,


Justin A. Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Once again we stayed at the Victor Inn during our annual Easter trip to upstate New York. Once again the hotel was clean sharp and bright with a staff who love to help you have a great visit. Even the nice touch of a welcome gift with a map and tourist brochures. Just the little things that make this hotel a gem. The only downfall is the number of children that are staying with families as the pool can be very loud. the pool and hot tub are best after 7 pm when most of the kids are in the rooms. The fact that the parents let the children run the halls cannot be held against the hotel. Again, I recommend ear plugs for sleeping but beyond that the place is a welcome rest.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed but there is a charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Loyal Guest,


It is nice to see that not only have you stayed with us quite frequently but you have also taken the time to review our property for others to see, for that I thank you. I apologize about the noise, I know it was spring break for the children last weekend and we usually are quite good at maintaining quiet throughout the hotel. I am truly disappointed we could not achieve that during your last stay. I also wanted to thank you for being such a loyal guest to our hotel. Loyal guests, like you, are the reason our hotel is where we are today. We hope to see you back next year.

Until then...


Truly,


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard, Johnson Controls and Qioptia. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, cable or satellite television with in room movies, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast. Relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, massage services, children's activities, 24-hour exercise facility, a nightly evening reception and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing