We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only had the ice cream here but it's great!”

Papa Jack's Grill and Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Victor
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Only had the ice cream here but it's great!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

One of our favorite places for an ice cream during the summer( closed in the winter). Loads of flavor choices and Perry's ice cream is the best. You get a lot of ice cream for the price so an excellent value. The people waiting on you are all very friendly. One of the best parts of summer!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
239 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Diner”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The food was not good and the service was so, so they had a ball team in and that consumed all the waitress time. I ordered the Italian sausage sandwich, but when it arrived it was like a over cooked patty of some sort. Best tip go somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
159 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Friendly but disorganized and not tidy”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at papa jacks for a sundae. There were plenty of scoopers and they were all cheerful and friendly. The ice cream is Perry's and the description of the flavors is on the outside of the exit door, which makes decisions difficult. Portions were generous. However the overflowing trash bins and filthy floor detracted greatly from the experience. Some of the help should be assigned for cleaning duties and flavor descriptions should be posted on the entrance.

Helpful?
1 Thank SnowyandSniggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington ny
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best little place with the Greatest icecream!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

They have the greatest icecream in an hour radious!!! Thestaff is always very helpful and polite. They have tons of varieties of icecreams and combinations. The service is very good and fast! All there sizes are big and reasonably priced. If your in the area you gotta stop by and try some!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I don't know if you can beat the quality of ice cream, the price, the varieties, or the amount they give you. We asked for a medium cone, and got what seemed to be about 5 scoops. The next time we went, we got a small and it was still a lot of ice cream. But what can I say, sometimes you just can't get too much of a great thing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rdangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Jack's Grill and Ice Cream also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
 
Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Papa Jack's Grill and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing