We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. Average Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Stayed in a suite. Beds are doubles, not queen size, but very comfortable. Large flat Screen televisions in bedroom and sitting area. Sitting area is tired and requires updating. Kitchenette in room. They seem to be in process of renovating certain aspects.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 525 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2010

We have stayed at this place a number of times but it keeps getting worse. Last time there was hair in the bed. This time we asked for a non smoking room and got it. Right nestled in with the smokers. The hall was so smoky even my kids complained . When we checked our room, we found the glasses and silverware were filthy. They had been used and put back. When I opened our door a man from the room across the hall offered me a beer. Not to drink though. He found a empty bottle in his room. I went right away to the front desk and asked for another room. On the 3rd floor we went holding our noses up the stairwell. The smoke was rising up the stairs. The dishes were dirty in that room also. My son had to run the dish washer. Later that night around 1a.m. there was a fight in the hallway that the staff had to break up. The hallways needed to be vacumed. We were very disappointed once again, for the LAST time. We'll stay else where next time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn after checking the reviews of many of the hotels in the area. So glad we did. The lobby was well decorated and had endless coffee and tea available. Our room was a standard King. The room was of average size and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge in comparison. Great water pressure and clean. No mold or mildew. Our view was of the parking lot and steep hill behind the hotel. No big deal because we were just there for the one night as a rest stop. If possible I would ask for an even room number next time--I would think it over looks the town. Breakfast was average. Good choices for cold items and one hot item. The entrance is right next to Panera Bread. Go pass Panera and it's a quick turn into the Hotel's driveway. Hampton Inn is up the hill.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roe821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The hotel is beautifully landscaped and is absolutely gorgeous! You can tell the manager takes pride in their work. I normally find weeds or trash outside, and nothing. I couldn't find anything wrong with the hotel and will return everytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseball_Mommy_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

need to reduce the salt in the hot breakfast items. We were there for 5 nights and every morning, the hot breakfast item were too salty. That's the only complain, otherwise, everything else has been great.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We stayed for one night in a king study. The room was very large and the bed was very comfortable. There was a wet bar with a mini fridge and microwave and there were dishes and a toaster in the cabinets. The woman who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. However, there were a few issues. First of all, the TV was way in the corner of the room, far away from the bed and easy chair making it very difficult to see. The couch was positioned to the right of the TV, and it was very uncomfortable to watch from there. There was a hair in the microwave, and it looked like the freezer in the mini fridge hadn’t been defrosted in some time. A pint of frozen yogurt left over from another guest was stuck to it. There was also left over garbage from another guest, and one of the dishes in the cabinet was dirty. The continental breakfast was average – nothing special. The hotel is in a good location for restaurants and shopping, and it’s very close to Binghamton University.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

We've stayed here 3 times and continues to be a wonderful travel experience. Sparkling clean, extremely large suites and really great breakfasts all at a bargain rate. The hotel staff is also uniformly helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sm799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal

Address: 3708 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: $109 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Binghamton/Vestal, you're staying with friends. Our hotel is close to many major events and attractions. We have hot breakfast included, an indoor heated pool, high speed wireless internet, and a fitness facility. So, come check into the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel. Our place is yours, whether you're here for business, a show or a game at BU. You'll love our stunning city in the Empire State. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal Hotel Vestal
Hampton Inn And Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Hampton Inn Vestal
Vestal Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing