We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Hotel to Stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rooms are decent, nice amenities, great staff, great location. Room was neat but does not smell very fresh. Perhaps some carpet cleaning and air fresheners may help. Overall, it is a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. As for the smell of the rooms, we just replaced the carpeting and painted the walls about two weeks ago, so that could be the reason for the scent. I have passed your suggestion on to our staff and we hope I have the "new" scent gone soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    133
    44
    17
    6
See reviews for
237
81
23
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great breakfast included - eggs, greek yogurt, fruit, etc... were very good. waffle was too hard so is a pass. wifi worked very well in the room and lobby and was free. clean room, clean bathroom w/ nice showerhead water pressure. friendly check-in and check-out. would come again b/c can't ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you had everything you needed while away from home. We are happy to offer what we do at such a great price so that guests like you return. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean with comfortable rooms. The bed was grat for a good night's sleep. The breakfast certain ly wasn't anything to brag about, but was what you woulod expect at a Hampton Inn. There were lots of very good restaurants nearby. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to hear we could provide you with a clean, comfortable place to rest. Our team works hard at making sure every guest feels this way! If you have any special requests to make your breakfast experience here a more delightful one, please be sure to contact me prior to your arrival and I'll do my best to make it happen! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, NY, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here a dozen times and never disappointed with room or service. Highly recommend for any Binghamton or Vestal stay as this is the best in the area. It is very close and convenient to Binghamton University. Beds are comfortable, rooms always clean, good buffet breakfast included, and always friendly service. Others on Vestal Parkway are pretty good, but not as good as Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for such an awesome review! It is much appreciated, and has been shared with our Team. We are happy to provide accommodations and service worthy of the "Best" title, and are grateful when our guests notice! Thanks for choosing our hotel when you're in the area, we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great spot to stay, very clean, very large rooms, great lobby, all in all a great value and comfortable stay. I traveled on business and there were plenty of restaurant options on the area, I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michjim202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review! We're glad you enjoyed our accommodations, and our close proximity to great local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again when your business brings you back to the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have always had a pleasant experience when staying at this hotel. The accommodations are nice, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This is definitely a nice place to stay when you are away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks for such a great review! We are thrilled to hear your stays with us are consistently great, and we're happy you choose our hotel to be your "home away from home"! We love having you here! Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was very impressed with the superb condition of the room, breakfast buffet and public areas at the Vestal, NY Hampton Inn Suites (I grew up working in my family's hotel.). In every encounter with staff I was impressed with their effective responses to my requests but mostly with their alertness and quiet courtesy. My daughter and I both liked the extensive wood decor. The Inn was very conveniently placed for us at less than a mile from Binghamton University SUNY. A large mall is close by and we enjoyed local Japanese (great food and decor) and Indian (wonderfully spicy - ask for Medium Spicy if you want it hot - but pricy) restaurants.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms segregated from smoking within floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, our cozy lobby, and the condition of your room. Our staff works hard at making this a "home away from home" for our guests, and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Team! Thanks again - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Address: 3708 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Binghamton/Vestal, you're staying with friends. Our hotel is close to many major events and attractions. We have hot breakfast included, an indoor heated pool, high speed wireless internet, and a fitness facility. So, come check into the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel. Our place is yours, whether you're here for business, a show or a game at BU. You'll love our stunning city in the Empire State. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal Hotel Vestal
Hampton Inn And Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Hampton Inn Vestal
Vestal Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing