We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is off the main drag (long driveway) however in the middle of resaturants so you can go out and come back. There was no in-hotel restaurant (but a terrific breakfast buffet in main lobby) so plan for that. We had a suite with a microwave, fridge and dishwasher which was nice for feeding the family.
VERY CLEAN and the service was exceptional. I would DEFINITELY stay again. Perfect for families or business travelers.

Room Tip: The BEDS are the BEST I have slept on!!! Room 318-321 are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you loved your recent stay with us! Hampton is known for it's delicious hot breakfast and warm comfy beds. We look forward to the next time you stay with us. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 535 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just WOW for everything. They renovated and it looks fabulous. The breakfast is different every morning and I give a 5*. Employees are very nice and always available, I can't say more.Free breakfast, free high-speed internet, Free coffee and tea in the lobby and free parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzielatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. Hampton takes pride in all of the amenities it offers to make sure that each and every guest's stay is easy and memorable. We are glad that you had a great stay and we hope you will visit us again next time you are in the Binghamton/Vestal area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Outstanding stay. We were on a really unusual work schedule and they were flexible and made our time in the Binghamton area a pleasure. The lobby was so beautiful and welcoming and we lucked out that it happened to be a Wednesday when they do a very nice dinner for guests as well. Everything I needed was there: good breakfast, business center, functioning internet, comfortable rooms, excellent front desk staff. My only other comment is that given the environmental messaging in the elevators, they start replacing some of their disposable dining/coffee amentities with the real deal. However, I would absolutely stay here next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay here at the Binghamton/Vestal Hampton and we thank you for your kind review. Our staff does everything they can to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and our recent rennovation to the lobby is to make you feel more at home. Hampton is known for their free hot breakfast buffet and great coffee and we are sorry it was not quite what you were looking for but we welcome any suggestions so we can ensure every guest is satisfied. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Basic motel, but reasonably clean and inexpensive. Nice touch with rubber ducks, candy, fridge, and microwaves in rooms and fireplace in lobby. Set back and above main road, which helps reduce road noise. Near plenty of restaurants.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad you came to stay with us and that you found our hotel a nice place to stay. The rubber duckies are just a fun way for us to say thank you to all of our guests. The hotel lobby was just rennovated and is very cozy. Being up on the hill does set us apart as a quieter place to stay. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as my normal hotel chain was not available. This was a nice hotel and decent value for the money. Room was dirty (cobwebs and dust) at check-in. Second day, the room was a little cleaner but still dusty and one cobweb. The hotel even offered a free dinner on Wednesday; coldcuts and beer, wine, and soda.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuttree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your review on our hotel. The issues with cleanliness has been brought up to our Housekeeping department. This is not a common practice of ours and I do appologize that the room was not up to your specifications as we strive to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied. Since we are not your normal first choice of a hotel chain we hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will give us another try. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Overall I thought this hotel had good size rooms and a decent location. However the room overall was very worn and the carpets were soiled and dirty. There are better choices at a lesser cost to stay if you are looking for a suite in Vestal.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NHThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the value and cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and applogize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to address the carpeting and to prevent this from being an issue in the future. We are also in the process of rennovation plans that will include the replacement of all carpets in our guest rooms. I hope if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A farily new hotel. I would say a liitle expensive for the area but worth it. Beds were nice, room was spotless and breakfast was would you would expect. We had a 1 bedroom suite lots of rooms. Only good things to say about this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvcguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We are glad you stayed with us on your recent trip. Our location makes us a desired hotel and we are happy to serve our guests in any way that we can. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal

Address: 3708 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: $103 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Binghamton/Vestal, you're staying with friends. Our hotel is close to many major events and attractions. We have hot breakfast included, an indoor heated pool, high speed wireless internet, and a fitness facility. So, come check into the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel. Our place is yours, whether you're here for business, a show or a game at BU. You'll love our stunning city in the Empire State. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal Hotel Vestal
Hampton Inn And Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Hampton Inn Vestal
Vestal Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing