We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkway Inn

Parkway Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkway Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Vestal
NYC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great value!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

My room was not bad at all it was pretty clean I had no prolems with anything and ofcourse the price is incredible!!! I really recommend it if u just need a quick 1 night stay. I mean it is what it is! I can't believe the bad reviews for this place. The bottom line is "you get what u pay for". We don't live in a Fairy land.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
8
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myerstown, PA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

We had to stay in Binghamton for a wedding and just needed a place to sleep for 4 adults & 2 kids (2 rooms), this motel fit the bill. Economical, clean, helpful staff, places to eat nearby, convenient to highways. If you're looking for "fancy" this ain't it! It is dated and there are some "rough edges". But if you travel to Binghamton and need a clean room for the night at a good price I recommend the Parkway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Crane, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2008

OMG... I know it was a last minute thing booking this room but...I got there and got my room. We walked in and mold and mildew smell hit me like a rock.. I started to cry it was so bad.. Also the celing tile in the room was water damaged right over the mirror.. The bath room celing tile was falling out, and the sink counter was peeling off... All because I asked for a smoking room... I went to the front desk and told him there was no way I could stay there and he said if I wanted a better room he could give me one but I can't smoke inside, I agreed to look...The room was 100% better as soon as I walked in.. I turned the ac on and left for a few hours... The curtains where blocking the ac and it would shut off a few mins after it started....when I came back came back and pull the beds down and there where these boards sticking out from under the bottom mattress with metal hooks on them , I assume to hold the bed in place but they where sticking out about 2 inches from the mattress which durning the night I hit my leg on trying to get up to go to the bathroom...So if your a smoker and can smoke outside it's a ok room for the price..

  • Liked — Check out
  • Disliked — Smell
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank j6vel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestal, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2007

We have lived in Vestal for 45 years, and have known that in the past the Parkway Inn was not a desireable motel. However, this month, June of '07, we needed five rooms for out-of-town guests who were here to celebrate our 50th anniversary. I went to the Parkway Inn and talked to the new owner, Jay, who showed me the five rooms (in the newer section) where our guests could be located. He was very pleasant and very accomodating. And I was impressed with the rooms. They are all non-smoking, there was no odor, and they were clean. I booked them. Our guests were delighted with them . . . the beds were comfortable, the TV's worked, the plumbing was modern, the rooms were clean, and Jay was willing to do anything they needed to be comfortable. The breakfast was sparse, but adequate, served in the small lobby of the office. I feel badly that the previous reviews were all written before Jay took over as manager. They are all negative. He has turned around this older motel to make it a very decent place to stay. I would have future guests stay there. We were very happy with it. Our only regret was that we didn't have time to use the small swimming pool right on the grounds! ! It looks very appealing. Jane Coutts

  • Liked — cleanliness, price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2006

Crappiest motel I've lived in. Dingy rooms, stinking carpets, leaky bathroom, nonexistent pillows. Non-smoking room was stinking with smoke. Shady neighbors shouting well into midnight. They advertise free internet but its available only in lobby and only before 10:00pm. Wierd unclean breakfast. A diseased sick dog hung around lobby all the time. I decided to check out early but they suddenly made up a cancellation policy and charged for two extra nights. Extremely rude owner. STAY AWAY!!! Better spend $5 more and stay at Red Roof Inn at Johnson City.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Stinking rooms. unhygenic surroundings. Rude dishonest owner.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay Away from this place!!! If trying to save money, go to Red Roof Inn at Johnson City.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank vestal_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester Twp., NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2005

Icy parking spaces and wallkways (Chinese food delivery guy fell, I came very close), freezing draft through big gap in room door. Bathroom door did not close. Scalding HOT and hard-to-adjust water in shower, it also sprayed a painful needle blast--OUCH!--and sprayed up to the ceiling when I TRIED to adjust the nozzle (desk clerk completely unconcerned when I reported this). Asked for two extra towels for my guest and myself (after cleaning up mess of water from shower), but was only able to get one. Loud roaring fridge in room kept us up most of the night. Heat is not adjustable--also roared on and off all night. Bed made unusually, NO fitted sheets (flat sheet on top of a blanket, no mattress pad), it came apart immediately upon pulling down the covers, we both struggled to stay on the sheet and off the mattress. No phone book, no mention of coffee available in morning in the lobby (it was--but small cups and no lids). Clean enough. My "OK" rating is on the generous side. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank -cynnester-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2005

Had a fridge and microwave included. Well worth the money, paid 40 total. Old but clean. Recommend for those on a budget not looking for amenities.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.1 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Binghamton
Courtyard Binghamton
#5 of 8 in Vestal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 900 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-1749
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing