We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I decided to try this hotel because they offered a great rate and it's centrally located on the Vestal Parkway. My room was really big and very clean! The property is well kept up and the halls and vestibules were very clean too. The room was kept very clean and the bathroom as well. Yes, the bathroom was a wee bit small, but the room more than compensated as it had two queen beds, tables, fridge and microwave and two people could walk around comfortably as well. The folks are the desk are super nice - as a matter of fact all the staff I had encountered were very nice. The breakfast area is big, roomy, and the breakfast foods they had were very good and nicely presented. Again, very clean area as well. The only con (and it's a minor one) was that my bed was a little stiff, but honestly, it wasn't bad. Ample parking and there were plenty of parking spots available. I'm glad I came upon this hotel - great all the way around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elikat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. It's great to read a review with so many excellent comments about our property and service. The hotel staff will be so grateful when we share this with them, as they work so hard everyday to achieve this. We are in a great location right across the street from Binghamton University, as well as so many local businesses, shops and restaurants. Also on your next visit, be sure to check out Fuji San, our onsite Japanese restaurant. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
19
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room was nice, clean. Staff friendly, breakfast outstanding, If I could give 4 and 1/2 stars would be more accurate.

Cons; WiFi incredibly slow. Second floor ceilings low. Had to duck to miss smoke detectors, or walk sides of halls. (I am 6" tall)

Room Tip: Stay on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fizgig46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent review. It's great to hear that your guest experience and breakfast were so positive. I apologize for the inconvenience of the poor wireless. We have already contacted our provider regarding this issue. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a cheap place to stay on a quick trip. the place was clean, but the bathrooms were small. also close to lots of restaurants. it is newly renovated. pool looked nice. staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzy0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are so glad to see enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Vestal. We are very close to many restaurants as you stated, I hope you were able to take advantage of this. We also have a great Japanese restaurant onsite; Fuji San for your next visit. It was also great to see our staff service great! Thanks for the recent response. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have stayed at this Quality Inn for brief stays the past few summers. Since last summer they have completed updating of the rooms including new carpeting and furniture. What a difference! Definitely a great improvement. Also nice that we are able to book a room that includes a stay for our dog as well. Breakfast is included and serves standard fare including waffles you make yourself. There is a small outdoor pool which we had to ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. Your comments about our recent renovations will be shared with our staff. We are so glad that our guests have so many excellent comments about the changes to the property. It's also nice to see that you were able to spend time with your pet while traveling. Thanks again for the great comments! See you the next time your passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very nice motel for stopping on a car trip. It's clean, modern, and spacious. The staff is very friendly (even when you lose your keycard twice within an hour). Our first room smelled like cigarettes (this is a non-smoking hotel, so I blame the guests not the staff), but the front-desk people moved us right away and apologized. The bed was very comfortable.

The pool is pleasant and also very clean.

Finally, we were bushed from the drive, so we decided to eat in the restaurant attached to the hotel--Fuji San. It was a pleasant surprise. The food was good, the portions very large, and the service attentive.

Altogether a nice roadside stay.

Room Tip: People with mobility impairments should be warned: there is no regular elevator, just one of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionabert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. I apologize again for the smell of smoke in your first room, I'm glad we were able to move you to another room immediately. We will certainly pass along your great comments to Fuji San restaurant. The next time you stay with us, be sure to check out our lounge Jonnies Tavern. You can enjoy Fuji san in the lounge as well. Thanks again for the great comments. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here July 15 for one night. It was really pleasant. People very friendly. Room very clean. My daughter loved it. She accidentally ordered a movie, unbeknownst to me. When I got the bill and explained the situation, they deleted it from my bill, without interrogation. Will definitely stay at Quality Inn again.
The hotel was nice and quiet. Most importantly I felt safe and secure.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Minerva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are so glad you had such a great experience as commented on your recent review on Tripadvisor. I'm glad we were able assist you with the pay per view movie. It's great to hear we made you feel so safe and secure, as we understand how extremely important this is. Your comments about how clean and nice the rooms are will be passed along to our staff. Thank you again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richford, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Ours was a Choice employee stay with family. Was provided with a crib that worked great. Wonderful, clean room and comfortable bedding, I found the bed too hard and didn't sleep well but the rest of the family thought it was fine. Fantastic pool, never crowded, heat controlled. It was wonderful to come back to in the evening and swim until dusk, really enjoyed it. Hotel appearance and accomodations were great! We ordered from the restaurant around 9-10pm and took it back to the room, the family ate a regular 3 course meal! Breakfast was very good, offered a lot of choices, we just about made it on time and attendant allowed us to get what we wanted. It could use a new toaster and another waste backet. Also had a guest laundry room which helped, not many hotels have one, loved it! We even had a late check out at no extra charge and housekeeping started knocking on the door but finally got everyone moving, enjoyed it so much wish our stay could have been a bit longer. Lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We alway get a room on the first floor near the pool and close to lobby (in between doors A and B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
It's nice to hear that your stay with us recently at the hotel was so awesome! It sounds like your all around experience went very well. Glad to also hear you are part of the choice family. We are so glad to see you recognized the great appearance as we just finished renovations a few months back. So glad you enjoyed the pool so much as well. Thanks again for the great review! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Address: 4105 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-3550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated 144 room property is located directly across from Binghamton University, and just minutes form Route 86/81. The oversize rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves, comfortable beds, and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet! The parking lot is has ample space for trucks and buses, and complimentary wireless throughout the hotel. Visit Johnnies tavern our on site lounge or dine at Fuji San- the Japanese Steak House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Binghamton University
Quality Inn & Suites At Binghamton University Hotel Vestal
Holiday Inn Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing