We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly with Style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Binghamton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family and I visited the Residence Inn in Binghamton, NY this past weekend and had a great stay. For one the hotel is pet friendly and we were able to bring our two dogs which was awesome and saved us big bucks. From the greeting at the front desk with sweet chocolate chip cookies, to the stylish studio room with kitchenette we loved the room and amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends, it was condo like living, no noisy neighbors overhead and a nice area to walk the dogs. The breakfast buffet was just fine. Way to go Residence Inn!

Happy Traveler

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and so glad you could bring your pets. Being a pet owner I know how hard it is to leave them behind on trips. We hope to see you again! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 272 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was very clean and spacious. The staff was extremely helpful with local activities. The hot breakfast offered was tasty and there were a lot of choices. There was a basketball court that doubled as a tennis court, an outdoor swimming pool, community grill and fire pit with lounge chairs. Pets are welcome as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LisaIaccarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here, and we hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The breakfast and breakfast staff was great. The attendants made the breakfast experience a very pleasant experience. The room was less than expected. Bed was way too soft, and sank in the middle. The housekeeping was poor, towels and soaps were not always replenished, the TV had problems and was reported - but problems were not fixed. Cleanliness of the room was acceptable.

Room Tip: Make sure you like very soft queen size bed the kind of settles to the middle of the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your response. I am so sorry about the mattress in your room. We are replacing all the mattresses on property so they will be brand new in October. You definitely won’t have to worry about a mattress that is too soft. As for housekeeping, I am so sorry that your towels and soap were not replenished. That is certainly not a normal occurrence at our hotel. At Marriott, we follow strict standards to make sure the rooms are of the top quality that our guests deserve and expect. I will certainly make sure to share your review with the housekeeping staff so we can make sure that this doesn’t happen to any other guests. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again so you check out the new mattresses!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is easy to get to once you get pass the sharp right turn off rt 434. There are clusters of small buildings with several suites each. We had the suite on the ground floor in building one, which was convenient for getting in and getting out but also next door to the main building with the front desk, eating space, and swimming pool. Don't expect to sit on the sofa looking out your patio unless you want to see all your neighbors passing. Lots of areas for walking the dog. Was a bit surprised that few trash cans around the property. The free hot breakfast is tasty and plentiful.

Room Tip: Don't stay in buildings near the main house, especially on the ground floor....foot traffic earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks so much for the feedback. I really appreciate your review of our hotel. I am sorry about the foot traffic early in the morning. We can definitely put in a request for a specific room. Perhaps a second floor room would work best since the only person who would walk passed your door would be one other room. Having animals, I know how important it is to make sure they are comfortable. We do have staff on hand that would be happy to help you with your bags as well. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I have a preference for Residence Inn and this location did not let us down. Although we stayed for one night, we found our room clean and immaculate. The front staff were very courteous and friendly. The rate may be slightly higher than other hotels in the area, but the quality of the breakfast made up for it. They offered several cereals, oatmeal, yogurts, fruits, eggs and juices. The hotel will e-mail instructions as to how to find it as it could be a little tricky without the note. When you make your right turn off of Vestal Pkwy 434 onto Plaza Drive, you almost don't have to turn your steering wheel to turn onto the Service Road that takes you to the hotel. Otherwise, I would encourage everyone to stay at this location. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad that you found our email directions to be helpful. We sincerely enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Binghamton area.

Sarah Kaminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fantastic loft room; tons of space for family travel. Generous breakfast, pool and sports court are also well maintained and a nice perk. Great dining recommendations from front desk staffer!

Like previous reviewer only real complaint is hideously awful road signage; don't know who they need to bribe but MUST find a way to let travelers on the road know where to turn!! It looks like a blind side street to nowhere!! Did a few laps of Vestal before we found it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlejandroNorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Binghamton. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant recommendation as well. There are so many fantastic places to eat in Binghamton! Number 5, Lost Dog, Remlik's, Little Venice, Cortese... the list goes on and on!

I couldn't agree with you more about the road signage. The town of vestal is pretty strict about their code enforcement and won't allow us to put a higher sign or even a sign closer to the road. I am sorry that you had to do a few laps of Vestal before finding us. I am so glad you did find us, and hope you will stay with us again. This is by far the biggest complaint from our guests, and we have definitely tried to get permission to put a better sign up but unfortunately to no avail.

For those who are planning to stay here please continue reading for some extra directions! And look for an email with the subject "Driving Directions to Residence Inn Binghamton" about 2 days before your arrival!

The entire team at the Residence Inn Binghamton located in Vestal, New York is eagerly awaiting your arrival. As you know, sometimes treasures are hard to find. We believe that is why Map Quest and other GPS systems have such a hard time finding us!

To help with your travels, we have enclosed additional directions we hope will guide you right to our hotel from the Vestal Parkway (route 434). We have found that certain guides do not list us on Service Road where we are actually located.

TRAVELING ON 434 EAST:
Go past the entrance of Binghamton University (should appear on your right).
Go through one light and then straight over a small hill. At the bottom of the hill, there is a right-hand turn lane. Make this right onto Plaza Drive. Make an IMMEDIATE SHARP RIGHT onto Service Road. You will see our Residence Inn Marriott sign at the top of the hill.

TRAVELING ON 434 WEST:
Look for Tully’s Good Times restaurant and the University Plaza on the left side. Proceed slowly; you will see a left-hand turn lane with a large white arrow painted on the pavement immediately after University Plaza. Turn left here onto Plaza Drive. Take an IMMEDIATE SHARP RIGHT onto Service Road. You will see our Residence Inn Marriott sign at the top of the small hill.

We are truly committed to providing memorable service and look forward to seeing you when you arrive. If you have any special needs please do not hesitate to ask.

Wishing you safe and happy travels!
Sincerely,
Sarah Kaminsky
General Manager
(607)770-8500
(607)770-6216 (fax)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at the Residence Inn Binghamton on a vacation with my wife, two daughters and grandson to tour the Finger Lakes. The room I selected was the two bedroom, two bathroom loft. It was gorgeous and extremely spacious. There was actually enough room for another person to sleep comfortably. The manager and staff were very friendly and responsive to any needs. Breakfasts were very good with a wide variety. Evening receptions were good but limited in selection compared to many other Residence Inns that I have stayed in. Location of hotel is great on Vestal Parkway East which has numerous shopping opportunities and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hank053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you SO much for the great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Binghamton

Address: 4610 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-3674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: $120 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel that provides overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 15 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers.Our Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting attractions like the Roberson Museum & Science Center, Discovery Center and Broome County Forum. Shuttle service is provided to some nearby businesses and attractions.We are difficult to find! Please see the directions below! A GPS will not always guide you to us. The Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel providing overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 13 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers. Directions from the Greater Binghamton Airport (BGM):13 miles. Exit the airport on Airport Rd toward Dawes Dr. Make a slight right to merge onto RT-17 W and then take Exit 70S to merge onto RT-201S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Syracuse, NY to the North:75 miles. From Syracuse, take I-81S and exit onto RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Scranton, PA to the South:65 miles. From Scranton, travel I-81N to RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right. We look forward to seeing you in the Binghamton area of New York! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel Vestal
Residence Inn Vestal
Vestal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing