We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spiedie & Rib Pit

Spiedie & Rib Pit
Ranked #17 of 98 Restaurants in Vestal
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitney Point
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stop at this place often and I enjoy the food.. I suggest try the Buffalo Pork.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rcarey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Seems like no matter what you order there, it's always great!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bahkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Love their speidie's but their interior is below average

Helpful?
Thank 300adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No frills, but very tasty and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I'm no expert on the local specialty, but I enjoyed the spiedies here very much; flavorfully seasoned, soft Italian roll and generous portions. As the name suggests, the interior is basic/no frills, but the prices are correspondingly quite reasonable.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Char-Broiled Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

You may need a bib when you attend our hometown venue. The frenchfries are thick and always crispy. The burgers have that oozy satisfying grease which turns wax paper transparent. Rectangular trays & flourescent lights?

The quality of food and experience is far above and beyond the typical la carte faire. The spiedies are made with a marinade delicately crafted and passed down many generations. What makes the spiedie & rip pit excell over others is its appreciation for herbs and blends, which shines through the personalities of the cute clerks who serve your food.

  • Visited April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanclae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiedie & Rib Pit also viewed

 

Been to Spiedie & Rib Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing