We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indigestion Anyone”
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Ranked #21 of 98 Restaurants in Vestal
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Indigestion Anyone”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is by far the worst IHOP I have ever dined. The waitress was very rude. There were few diners so the staff was not over worked. The food -with what little was served- looked like it had been slopped onto the plate and was cold. The waitress just slapped the plate in front of me and turned around and walked off. I was sitting there contemplating if I should dare ask for beverage refill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average, consistent food with good service.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Decided to stop here for lunch. We were promptly seated and greeted by our waiter in less than a minute. We ordered and were served our lunch within 15 minutes. Food was average but consistent as usual. We come here 4 to 5 times a year and have never had a bad meal. Food prices are a little high in my opinion, but are pretty much on par as to the other chain restaurants in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarisJack90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Something you can depend on”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It might not be the fanciest place in town, but the service is always good and the food is dependable. Wait staff is attentive, but not overly so. Never feel like you're being rushed out the door.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank callenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
204 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“YUMMY...YUMMY....YUMMY !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place is absolutely great !! The staff is great, the food was out fast, and YUMMY !!! Very clean and very well run !!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank babs067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yuck”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

the pricy food was gross and i got a view of there kitchen and it was dirty and i was horrified to ever eat there again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank watsonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing