We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too overpriced for mediocre food”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #9 of 97 Restaurants in Vestal
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Vestal, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Way too overpriced for mediocre food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our family of four ate here for our sons birthday dinner. We ordered ONE PIZZA and the kids each had a personal kids pizza. We didnt order any alcohol or expensive drinks and the bill was around $60! Way too expensive! Pizza was flavorless. Won't return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vestal, ny
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the Best Places for Lunch in the Triple Cities Area”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife Gloria and I went to Uno recently for lunch as they had advertised some lunch specials. Boy were we pleased! We both had soup and a sandwich with Gloria having a 4 cheese sandwich and I having a chicken sandwich. Both were 1/2 sandwiches as part of the special and were accompanied by unlimited soup with 4 choices.

The soups were magnificent! The Italian Wedding soup was the best that we have had in the area! Italian Wedding soup varies a lot from restaurant to restaurant and typically contains whatever leftover veggies available along with meatballs and pasta. At Uno, the soup was tasty with a slight hint of a peppery spice....2nd and 3rd helpings were certainly in order.

While the Italian Wedding soup was my favorite, the Cheese and Broccolli as well as the Squash soup were equally as great. The low fat vegetable soup was good; but, nowhere near the other three soups.

Did I pig out on Soup? Absolutely! Sure there was a 1/2 sandwich; but, the soups were the real reason for lunch at Uno!!!

On yes, our server, Angela, was a lovely, attentive, young lady.


Recommended? You bet!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george_vestal_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

A good place to go for dinner and conversation... too noisy. Food is good with quite a selection. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank callenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

From the call to arrange call ahead seating, the arrival, the quick friendly service to the great food- I was impressed!! The steaks were great, another visit the Pizza was Awesome! Don't forget to get dessert. They made a wonderful dessert dish 'to go' for us so I could enjoy it later. Thanks UNO-- and the emails with coupons will continue to bring us back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reliable pizza chain”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We are able to quickly order from our hotel room and drive over to the restaurant to pick up our food. Because it is located in a shopping center area, we were also able to swing over to a nearby retailer to pick up some additional items for dinner (milk, soda, snacks, etc.).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing