We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bartender was great”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #36 of 98 Restaurants in Vestal
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waverly, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bartender was great”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I wanted to get a drink really quick before meeting up with a few friends. We walked in and found seats at the bar so we could watch the game. They had two bartenders working. The bartender who served us was very helpful on suggesting new drinks for us to try. It was a very friendly environment with a great buzz to the atmosphere. My only complaint is that my drink (which had orange juice in it) had the pulp for the orange. I only could drink half of my drink.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
759 reviews
501 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've always thought Applebees to be a slightly lesser version of Chilis. Dined here recently. Food was so-so. Cheap, half-price wine helped though.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Applebee's in Vestal was quite OK, exactly as expected. The restaurant was clean and quiet The staff was quite helpful and attentive. We had to wait a few extra minutes for our meals, but that was ok.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sand Lake, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok food but slow service”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The restaurant is typical Applebee's...the food is consistently the same no matter which one I have been to. Our server took forever to get us everything.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
“very good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went there for dinner and ordered two entrees. Both were cooked to perfection and we enjoyed it. Chocolate molten cake for dessert is the best thing and we never forget to get it. Awesome

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nycdpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing