We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Olive Garden”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #4 of 97 Restaurants in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Its Olive Garden”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I mean what more can you say, it's Olive Garden. Its always good and the Salad as you most likely know is great and so are the bread sticks. I like getting the lasagna, but go for dinner you get way more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    45
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent pasta and sauce. The service and food is consistently excellent. I have eaten here dozens of times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Meeting four friends for dinner and Olive garden was the choice. I was pleasantly surprised. Having married into an Italian family I know good Italian food. For a chain restaurant they did a very nice job.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank becksBinghamton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Same old thing”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Its a chain. The experience is average. I go here sometimes because I know what I will get and it is consistent, which is a good thing. However, Ive never walked away feeling "wow'd" It tastes good because its filled with butter and oil. I need to stop going to chains.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food with great value!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The soup is always good, and the chicken parmesan is also very tasty. Great service and enjoyable atmosphere - very accomodating for larger groups, and cozy enough for a couple, too. Great place to meet friends and enjoy lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliciaW884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing