We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this AMC!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AMC Theatre

AMC Theatre
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jackson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“I love this AMC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I frequent this theatre. They started assigned seating so there's no need to wait in line or worry about seats if you purchase in advance. You can select your seats online. The theatre chairs are amazing. Huge puffy recliners with perfect viewing angles even fully reclined.

As an AMC stubs member I take advantage of the concession upgrades, waived fandango booking fees, and $10 back for every $100 spent. At $10 a ticket, this is a tremendous value.

The bathrooms seem to be always clean, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. A+ theatre!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Candor, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“love those seats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This location was flooded in 2011. When they refurbished, they moved to the powered La-Z-Boy recliners. Makes paying the obscene price to view a movie almost bearable. We won't talk about concessions (arm + leg). Fortunately, there's a dollar store a couple of hundred feet away for the snacks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank davcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great theater!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Super-comfortable seats, friendly helpful management, reasonable prices. What more can I say? Wish we had one like this at home!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lrgordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Theatere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I loved the leather reclining chairs. So spacious and comfy I almost fell asleep Lol. The price for a ticket purchased during the afternoon was not outrageous. I wish my hometown had a theatere like this one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, NY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean and fresh look made a special day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Liked those reclining seats and matinee pricing. Restrooms always neat and clean. Friendly staff. Was able to step out for a quick frozen yogurt treat before the second feature started.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lawtonjl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC Theatre also viewed

Been to AMC Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing