We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay and Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Awesome Stay and Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the past few months due to illness and death in the family. By far this is one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in. It is beautifully decorated, very comfortable beds, and spacious rooms. The full kitchen is very convenient and well appointed. Above all the staff was so friendly and accomodating that we felt right at home. We would recommend Homewood Suites to anyone traveling through the area. A difficult trip for a death in the family was made easier thanks to these wonderful people!

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the room with a separate bedroom with 2 queens and the 1 king suite. Both we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodBGMVEl, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in our hotel and our customer service. Anything we can do to make a difficult time easier for our guest we try to do. We hope the next time you stay with us it will be for different reasons. We are sorry for your loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    89
    20
    18
    11
See reviews for
232
70
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel was built only several years ago but it is quickly becoming shabby. The room that we were given had a hole in the ceiling where apparently water had leaked overhead and melted the drywall. The structure itself must be made of framed construction vs. concrete decks because guests above me kept me awake late and woke me early by apparently walking around upstairs sounding like a herd of elephants. Free breakfast was poor. Cleaning in the rooms is minimal (probably because housekeepers are paid very little). The overall problem today is that quality is compromised for profits and the rich are getting richer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodBGMVEl, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

One of the issues in the hotel business is; that in many instances, the first person to discover a water leak is the person who has the misfortune of being directly below the guest that has overflowed their bathtub. The offending party upstairs does not always notify the hotel of the water damage.

The guest service agent did move you to another suite. After checking the notes on your stay of four nights at a holiday special rate of 25% off of our normal rates, I see no log of any other complaints. If a guest is being too noisy in the room above, the hotel staff has the authority to evict the occupants of that room. The desk staff was not notified of any noise complaint.

Our food and beverage department breakfast had a 100% satisfaction rating from our Hilton HHonors guests that rated us in December, the month that you stayed with us. The Homewood Suites by Hilton breakfast is one of the best free breakfasts of any hotel brand.

The majority of our guests love our hotel and tell us we are one of the best. Our property was ranked #11 for satisfaction and experience out of 317 Homewood Suites for the final quarter of 2012. I am sorry that you did not have that experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel was a perfect halfway point from Toronto to NYC .... stayed on NYE and while the facility was nice and new, the man who checked us in was not very nice at all. We stayed as a family of five (three young kids). While I had booked a King room, I asked upon check-in if two doubles were available instead and he looked at me like I had three heads and said: 'um, no they are all booked.' I can tell you without a doubt there were less than 10 rooms booked that night.... but anyway, it only starts there. Then we went to the room which was lovely and clean and I turned on the fan ... immediately it sounded like a very loud lawnmower. So I called down as it was nearly bedtime and the kids were tired, so I needed it looked at. When I said (to the very same man) that it sounded like a lawnmover, he repeated what I said with such sarcasm ... which was so annoying. Manintenance came right up and confirmed that, guess what? It sounded like a lawnmower. He suggested we could move rooms as he would have to take it apart to see why it sounded like that ... I declined and just decided to turn it off. While he was there, he was radioed by the front desk and mr Charming asked him if 'he fixed the issue' sarcastically ... and I could hear it in his voice.

All this to say - the attitude we got was disappointing ... needlessly rude. Be nice, it's easier than being crusty. Everyone else at the hotel was pleasant which was great!

Pool was foggy, but fun! especially at this price point for an indoor pool. Breakfast was just fine and a nice young girl standing by helping with everything. Again, sufficient and did the trick! remember that being nice makes all the difference!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5HABfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodBGMVEl, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service you received from our front desk agent. We strive to make every guest feel valued and respected and we regret this was not your impression. We have shared your experience with our team and we will use it as part of our continued training for exceptional customer service. We are sorry for the issue with the fan in your room and assure you it has since been fixed by our maintenance team. We are glad to have met your needs for the night and hope you will consider staying with us again should you travel through our area again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMSVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I normally never give such high reviews but this is simply the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Luxury rooms at an non luxury price.

From the start the staff is willing to go out of their way to help you. They even let me check in early without issue. Walking through the lobby you can see how warm and modern the hotel is. The rooms are luxury and I was stunned when I walked in, everything is highly modern and clean. The bed itself is very comfortable and television featured a flat screen and even had a DVD player.

The free breakfast blew me away because they actually have good food (this is rare for a hotel). Hilton has thought of everything in regards to what the consumer wants. My only critic if you could call it that is no hot tub, but the pool is very warm so no complaints here. 5/5 stars and I would stay here because they are well priced and offer so many comfort features. I also will add the maid service is very professional and curious and did an amazing job. Great for a simple business trip or place to stay with the family or loved ones.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but I prefer one on a higher floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodBGMVEl, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear from our guests. We try to give all of our guests the VIP treatment and it is great to see that you had a wonderful experience at our Homewood Suites. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Well they finished this homewood suites and it feels brand new! It's a lovely hotel for a homewood. The room is great with two separate areas and a great little kitchen! The Location is only a couple miles off route 17 soon to be interstate 86. Very close to BU for those with college bound students. There is shopping and a number of restaurants within a few miles of the hotel. The hotel provides a lovely breakfast but there is a Denny's just a couple miles away if you prefer.
Overall nice stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleAgedTravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodBGMVEl, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
It was great having you stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding the hotel certainly made the staff's day. I hope that you chose Homewood Suites by Hilton on your next visit back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchendon
Level Contributor
211 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night while travelling to NY. It's fairly well located with many stores + restaraunts in the immediate area. This hotel is very new, finished in the Spring of 2012. It's a very nice place with a pool, spa, it even had a small basketball court. I'm handicapped, we had a handicapped room. The room was large, it had 2 TV's, a stove top, microwave, full size fridge, dishes...it even had dishwashing soap! The bedroom, linens + bath were all top notch. The room was exceptionaly clean. The breakfast was very good and freshly made. The staff was friendly.
On the downside, it had recently snowed, and the lot was slippery to walk across. The handicapped room was as far away from the lobby as it could possibly be and on the second floor! If you use a hand wheelchair, or cane, or crutches, you won't like the walk. You can park by the door near the HP room, but you need to climb 2 flights of stairs to get there. There is NO handicap parking near that door either. The elevator is near the lobby. Depending on how handicapped you are, this may not be the most accessible place to stay. The handicapped rooms should be on the GROUND floor! There is a serious design flaw regarding the handicapped + elderly population. The hotel is on a 4 lane street, so depending on which direction you come or go, you may need to do a u-turn . We found ourselves doing this a few times, it's not a big deal, there are many places to turn. It's a minor annoyance, not much you can do about it.
Overall, we would rate this hotel as excellent, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrolds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodBGMVEl, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear from our guests. As this is our first year and our first snowfall, it looks like we will be fine-tuning our snow removal methods for the next storm. Your incite is most welcome. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here for three weeks on business. Everyone who works at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. The suite was large and spotless. Fitness room is extremely large for a hotel. Dining room was also spacious and the breakfast and dinners were very good, All of the people at this Homewood Suites knew my name after a few days, I visited Washington one weekend and stayed at another Homewood Suites but it was not as nice as the one in Vestal, The people who work at this hotel are the best thing about it. If I travel again next year, I will stay here.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor. The coin laundry is on that floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodBGMVEl, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Washington as well. We will have to brag about that to our friends in DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 9 in Vestal
102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Address: 3603 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Binghamton/Vestal Homewood Suites by Hilton is a 100% smoke free, all suite hotel. All suites include a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, disposal, and dual stove-top burner in the kitchen. Each of our king, one bedroom suites and our king studio suites has a full size sleeper sofa in the living room area. Mainly catering to the business traveler and extended stay guests, the hotel offers the following amenities---indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, basketball court, business center, complimentary breakfast buffet daily, and a evening reception with complimentary beer and wine on Monday-Thursday nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing