We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stuff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fushimi

Fushimi
Ranked #21 of 98 Restaurants in Vestal
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Thai, Chinese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The food here at Fushimi was very good! We went with another couple and we were all pleased with our meals and definitely would like to return. The only downfall was when we went to pay, they put the wrong amount on my card, and when they went to remedy it, they ended up charging me again! This was when they first opened so I'm sure they've gotten their register skills polished up by now :-)

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank triceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Closest to Authentic in the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very tastefully decorated, not cheesy! Food was really good. I lived in Japan for a few years and this comes close to authentic. They have bento boxes!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestal, ny
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Sushi, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fushimi is new restaurant to our area. My wife and I went there when it just opened, and went again last night.

The Sushi is varied and fresh. We had sushi, sushimi, and also had an appetizer of Crabmeat Wontons which were wonderful. The food was great and the service great too.

Don't expect fancy decor. The atmosphere is average; but, the good food and service make up for the atmosphere. Pricing is average for Sushi restaurants in our area.

Recommended

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank george_vestal_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
323 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“New Asian Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I have been here now 2 times. The restaurant looks like the average Asia restaurant from the outside, but pleasantly it has a nice, calm décor on the inside. They have an extensive menu of Chinese, Sushi, Hibachi (but no Hibachi tables to see this site-fry, it is cooked in the kitchen) and some Thai selections. On the first visit we had fabulous Chinese meals, the sauces very tasty and crisp vegetables. The service was very quick and the restaurant very busy. I had the "Tropical Beef" and friend ordered "Pineapple Delight". For dessert we tried the fried bananas that were a tempura cooked banana with a drizzle of chocolate. A delicious ending. One a second visit we had the hibachi dinners. They were not so exciting as getting fresh off the grill and the sauces were ok. The hibachi dinners were not as unique in flavor and presentation as our Chinese meal. I would definitely recommend this restaurant as an excellent option for Asian dining especially since Moon Star is now no longer since the flood.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pulmqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fushimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing