We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Room was large, clean and pillow top mattress. Firehouse next door never sounded during the night, but it was heard in the morning. Staff asked if I wanted to change the channel in the lobby. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mysteryreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

There is really nothing bad to say about this hotel. It's located close the university in a great, quiet location. The rooms are huge and very clean. The HDTV with over 100 channels is great. Service is fanastic and the fitness room spectacular. The beds were extremely comfortable. Rooms were pricey, but there probably isn't a better option for a hotel in the Binghamton/Vestal area. If you're willing to spend a little extra money to stay away from the dingy motels of Binghamton, the Comfort Suites Vestal is great.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swbyanks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

We chose this location which was excellent to visit our son at Binghamton University (just down the road). However, since it is located on a main roadway there were some traffic noises to contend with when the t.v. wasn't on. One of this site's reviewers said they were woken up constantly by the fire department siren/whistle next door but we never heard them the whole weekend. That may just be a chance you have to take...sometimes there are fires and sometimes there aren't. The room was very nice, clean, spacious, comfortable temperature and the pillow top beds gave us an excellent night's sleep! No issues with the bathroom except being too large since it was handicap accessible. (we let the front desk know that we did not need a handicap room but they said it was okay because they had others available if needed.) The front desk was very friendly and helpful on arrival answering all our questions and giving suggestions for things in the area. There were only two negatives: we were told there would be pool towels available in the pool area and there were none and the "deluxe hot breakfast" was a major let down. When we arrived there was a sign outside the breakfast room stating "French Toast and Sausage" so we thought that would be offered in the morning but it turned out to be the morning before. On our Sunday morning the only "hot food" was a tray of bacon and sausauge and the usual waffle maker that is always available at any other choice hotel. Another problem was that there were actually two waffle makers but one was unplugged and when we asked if it was broken the attendant said "oh no, it works. But it will take about 15 to 20 mins. for it to warm up if you want to use it." Why wasn't it already warmed up and ready to use for the guests coming into the room? The other one was working but it was comendeered by a family of 5 who wouldn't let us near it. So we waited for the other one and the automatic timer said the waffle was done when it was NOT and we all ate underdone waffles. In addition, the heat in the room was turned up to 81 degrees and we had to open a window to get some minor relief! I would only stay there again if it were for one
night and had breakfast down the road at IHOP or Denny's.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

This hotel appears to be fairly new or renovated. Everything was clean and the breakfast decent. BUT, if you want to sleep, don't stay here. It is located next to the volunteer fire department. the night we stayed, the siren went off two times. I did not get a good nights rest at all.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmith6151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

This was a very nice place. Really nothing bad to say at all. One of the older manager men never looked to happy, but also never had anything mean to say either. Just kept quiet, and walked around... The pool was nice ((no hot tub tho)) ... and the morning breakfast was great. Hot food, sausage, bacon, ham, eggs ... waffle maker, and coffees with cold juices, cereal, bagels and pastries .... all for free. Rooms were spacious, and the beds were VERY comfortable. Nice brand new flat screen tvs with free HBO. And a spot on the tv sets to hook up a ps3 ***which we did*** or any other game console (not many hotels let you do that) .... The front desk woman was new to the area, yet still seemed to have done her homework. She knew her way around fairly well!! Great staff, friendly, respectful, ALWAYS saying hello and have a good day.

Definately a place I would recommend, and a place I will return to!! Thanks everyone at Comfort Suites for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikijooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I stayed here on New Year's Eve. The hotel smells new and is very clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was great. The location is OK but it was hard to get in to the parking lot because of the way the road was set up. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrob311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Pros: A newer hotel. Nice room layouts, esp. the suites. Nicely decorated, upscale appearance and upscale bathroom soap/shampoo. Heating/cooling quiet and thermostat controlled. Windows tight and well insulated. Service staff for the most part is responsive and service oriented.

Cons: Service staff is young and seemed poorly trained. Some staff wore Comfort Suites apparel; a few did not. The morning I checked out a newly arriving service person was complaining loudly behind the service desk about another employee. Another employee had to tell her that customers were in the lobby and could hear her. It had snowed lightly the night before, and in the AM the walkway in front of the hotel was slippery. It was not salted or shoveled, yet one employee was standing outside smoking and three others were behind the front desk talking. Where is the adult supervision?

Lastly, the hotel is physically very close to the highway. Parking in front in limited; forcing customers around back which is a tad deserted from a security standpoint.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3401 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: $114 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vestal
Comfort Suites Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing