We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This new hotel is a solid choice. Hard to think of negatives.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I almost didn't want to write a review of this hotel because I couldn't think of anything negative to say that might be useful to someone. But, my daughter convinced me that really wouldn't be fair, so here we go:

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room had a modern feel and included a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was great: waffle iron, biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, along with the usual cereal, fruit, etc. I thought the breakfast room was pretty spacious for a place of this size, but I imagine it could fill up pretty fast. Okay, the orange juice was watery. That's about the worst thing I could say about this hotel.

Here is something I thought was a nice touch: complimentary coffee, hot chocolate, and tea are made available 24/7 in the lobby. The coffee, including the breakfast coffee, was delicious, and there seemed to be a real effort to keep it fresh. In fact, the in-room coffee was also excellent. I think hotels are really starting to make an effort in that area.

The indoor pool is TINY. But my kids didn't care.

Speaking of kids, the floors seemed very thin. You may want to consider staying on the top floor if, like me, you have no patience for kids, or anyone else for that matter, clomping around above you.

We paid $109 plus tax. for the king "suite." (Does this word have any meaning when it comes to hotels? Yes, there was a foot-long divider between us and our kids, so I guess it's a "suite.") Frankly that seemed a little steep based on what we were paying for similar places in Colorado last year, but it seemed to be about the going rate, if not on the cheap end, for the area.

We plan to stay here again in the fall.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCPocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 108 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed at the Comfort Suites over July 4th weekend. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast left much to be desired. Major problem we had was that housekeeping kept leaving our door ajar. We came back three times to find our door open. We mentioned it to the front desk the first time and were assured it wouldn't happen again, but it did.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirShowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

I loved my stay at this hotel. Its fairly new.I will 100% be going back every other month on my trip to NY. The food in the breakfast was great! and the young girl Kerri serving it kept it very well with cleaning,helping,and refilling, very nice and good social personality.She even multi-tasked and does front desk too! I couldnt get my TV on and she came not two minutes later and helped me get it on.The rooms are very accomadating and clean. The pool is small but sufficent it was clear and heated. The parking gets busy but always room. I had a great stay and can't wait to go back! Thank you to the Hotel and Kerri for helping me with everything!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bboyd1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

The staff and managers are out standing. We had a bad trip up to the hotel. Car broke down. The staff at the front help me get a car rental and a service center to replace a muffler that had fallen off. The room was like a supersize soda from McDonalds it had everything that i needed. The breakfast was great could use more seating, pool was crystal clear and warm my kids stayed in the pool all day. The housekeeper Lattoyya help me bring a crib to my room and made sure i had enough of linen Thanks Comfort Suite for making a trip enjoyable
Good luck i will stay there every trip we make to thr triplr city.

Mike Adam

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mradam009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Great new family hotel! Customer service was outstanding! The front desk staff and manager were outgoing and very responsive to questions and/or concerns. The rooms were tastefully decorated, spacious included a microwave and refrigerator.
The indoor pool was small but very nice and well maintained.
We were a large family group and the staff was gracious enough to allow us to use the breakfast area for lounging and eating.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glassyeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Well i always stayed at the Holiday Inn Express about 20 times a year , As i was driving down the road i saw the Comfort Suites Hotel which just was built, So i stoped in spoke to a manager and he gave me a great rate, So the next day i check out of the Holiday Inn Express and check into the Comfort Suites, Stayed 2 nights. The breakfast was hot and good, The service was outstanding the front desk, managers ,and housekeepers all wer cheerful and helpful. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vestal - Binghamton
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3401 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2147
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: $97 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vestal
Comfort Suites Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing