We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Sheets But The Rest was Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I've never stayed in a Holiday Inn before. We usually go with something in Marriott chain but the rate was better and the reviews were good. The hotel lobby was really nice, and the breakfast room was bigger than we'd expected. The standard room we had across from the pool was fine - spacious enough for 2 adults & 2 small children. When I pulled back the sheets to inspect the bed, one bed was clean, but the other had not had a change of sheets and was covered in someone's hair - and I do mean covered - it was disgusting. The front desk moved us to the next room which was a suite, at no charge, but with a bit of an attitude when the desk said "enjoy all your extra space" in a snarky way after we'd moved into the new room. We were only staying 1 night on a road trip - it's not like we had all this time to enjoy the extra space! The breakfast room by the way was very well stocked and the woman taking care of the breakfast that morning was great - kept it very clean and even offered to turn the TV in the breakfast room on to cartoons for our kids (I'm sure the business travelers would have cringed!) The pool was on the cold side, but the kids enjoyed it anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easthamptontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 237 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

I'll start by saying I am a fan of the Holiday Inn hotel chain to begin with. This hotel is brand new and has a great location, right on the Vestal Parkway, close to Binghamton University and plenty of places to shop and eat. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed for one night to break up the journey from Niagra Falls to New York . Room was clean and spacious. Staff very friendly. Breakfast is what you would expect from HIE - my first cinnamon rolls of my holiday!!!! awesome - friendly breakfast staff. Nice location with restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

My family was on a 10-night trip around New York state. We stayed in many hotels, but this was one of the nicest. The property is new, the rooms were large and nicely appointed. The indoor pool as nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Stayed at this hotel while visiting my daughter at the nearby university. Rooms are a good size and well equiped. Pool and fitness area although small are fine and the buffet breakfast which is complimentary is really good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh20281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

The front desk staff was helpful and polite. They allowed us to check in early without additional fees. Rooms were comfy and clean. Pool was a bit cold for our little kids but that is my only complaint. Will stay here again on our next trip to visit family.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioMommy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

After reading horrific reviews for a number of hotels in the area, landed on the Holiday Inn Express. Extremely happy with the choice, the hotel is less than a year old and it shows.

Room:
The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, which I'm sure is a function of the hotel being brand new. Ours had a flatscreen TV, refrigerator, desk & a table/chairs. Only complaint was the bed, which was just ok (but I'm really picky about beds, so take that with a grain of salt).

Staff:
The staff we with whom we interacted were polite and helpful. No problems checking in or out.

Amenities:
I took advantage of the fitness center, which has a treadmill, exercise bike and elliptical machine. It abuts an indoor pool. There's a complimentary continental breakfast which included a standard array of hot and cold items. Food wasn't bad and everything that should have been hot, was and everything that was supposed to be cold was too. There's also a diner right next door if you'd prefer a wider choice of breakfast options.

Area:
The hotel is located on a main drag with plenty of restaurants & shopping centers within a short drive. It seemed like a good area and I had no safety concerns.

Price:
I noticed a review that called the hotel a ripoff. This was not the case for me; I found it competitively priced with other hotels in the area and in line with what I'd expect to pay for a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is near Binghampton University and I did NOT travel on graduation weekend, I assume prices are higher when there are functions at the school/in the area that drive additional demand.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt4633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Address: 3615 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: $104 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University. Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access. Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great hotel's deals and rates for the Tri-Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Vestal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing