We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliments to the staff and administration of Vestal Holiday Inn Express!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
New Ipswich, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Compliments to the staff and administration of Vestal Holiday Inn Express!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I spent a night last weekend at the Vestal Holiday Inn Express! Wow! We were so pleased. I have allergy issues, so the first thing I noticed was how fresh everything smelled.....not musty, no old smoke, no cleaning product odors, just fresh, fresh, fresh!!
Then the extras! Double the toiletries in the bathroom, flavored coffee creamers in the dining room, and perfectly ripe & delicious pears as a breakfast choice. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Thank you, HIE!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkiemama51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and staff! Providing our guests with the best experience possible is our main goal and we are thrilled that your stay proved to be all that and more. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you and yours in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    56
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
43
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Clean rooms, great service, satisfying breakfast, no complaints! Breakfasts include pancakes, omelets and waffles. Even the soap and shampoo was excellent and such soft towels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
While we appreciate getting all different reviews, the good as well as the bad, it's wonderful to see that you had such terrific stay with no complaints! Thank you very much. We pride ourselves on making our guests happy. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were impressed upon check in with the efficiency of the girl checking us in. She was very pleasant and explained every detail we needed to know. Later I inquired about my grandsons coming to swim and asked if I could pay an additional charge for them. The young man at the desk said it was fine for them and there would not be a charge.
The rooms were very clean, the breakfast area was clean and well stocked, the pool area was nice.
Every person on the staff we spoke to was very pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel if you will be in the area.

Room Tip: We had room 202 - it was down from the elevator and we never heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Your kind words mean a lot to all of our staff. Thank you very much. Guest appreciation means the world to us here at the Holiday Inn Express Binghamton University! We look forward to seeing you and your grandsons in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Vestal, NY. Our room was nicer than some we've stayed in that were much more expensive.
Room had a microwave & refrigerator. Immaculately clean bathroom with lots of big thick towels.
Good breakfast (free), pleasant dining room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnoliamws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University. The Staff works very hard and are very proud of the hotel and your wonderful words prove that it's all worth it! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a very clean, bright and family friendly hotel. Our room was great. Not one complaint. The staff was great, everything was clean with attention to detail and our room was quiet. I was looking forward to breakfast and wasn't really disappointed but will tell you if you want a full service breakfast, go elsewhere. There are many places to pick from but all things considered it was included so it worked for both my husband and myself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babs067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful review. You're right, while we are not a full service breakfast we do offer our Wonderful Cinnamon Buns and New Pancake Machine. Our 24 hour staff is very knowledgeable on all types of different restaurants in the area which, as you said are all around here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed at HIE while passing through Aug 3-4. Clean room and hotel grounds. A pleasant surprise in Binghamtom area. Easy to get to. Very friendly and helpful staff. Best night sleep in our vacation so far. We happened to be at HIE while a number of AAU girls basketball players were in town. Only downfall was breakfast supplies and food choices were practically gone by the time we go down there with 90 minutes yet to go. This coupled with the pancake maker not working made for a limited breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The Five E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are very happy that you were pleasantly surprised while here in Binghamton. We hope that you'll stop by and see us again soon! As for the breakfast lacking in food choices I can only apologize and thank you for letting me know so that I can be sure that it doesn't happen again. We are as disappointed as you all are with the pancake machine. It's a new item and as such unfortunately is having it's "growing pains." We have actually just received our Brand New Pancake Machine and hopefully will have no more issues with it. Thank you for being so kind and understanding. We look forward to seeing you again (this time with Hot pancakes!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copiague
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night July 30-31, 2012 for my daughter's orientation at Binghamton University. I do not usually write reviews unless I am unhappy. This is an exception. I was pleasantly surprised. This Holiday Inn Express was clean, the breakfast had a wide variety, the rooms were clean, and we had plenty of towels. Mark was excellent. He even followed up on a fax for me with a call to my cell phone. Thanks mark, you are the best. I was accommodated with a late check out to fit into the orientation schedule. I will definitely be staying here when ever I am visiting my daughter for the next 4 years. I wish I could stay her for family weekend October 27th -28th, but I started to look too late related to personal reasons and the price is too high to book this late. I will definitely book early next next year. I am looking forward to my stay here in August on move in day for Binghamton University

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We are honored that you took the time to write just a glowing review. Both negative and positive reviews help improve our hotels. Mark is a great asset to our hotel, he always seems to go above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to seeing you in August and throughout the next four years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 9 in Vestal
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Address: 3615 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University. Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access. Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great hotel's deals and rates for the Tri-Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Vestal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing